![]() |
Re: SE4Batch status?
Isn't it easiest to make your own batch file and customize it the way you want it, in notepad I made this one (Am at work so I can't test it but it should work):
</font><blockquote><font size="1" face="sans-serif, arial, verdana">code:</font><hr /><pre style="font-size:x-small; font-family: monospace;">@echo off >NULL set counter=0 :loop set /a counter=%counter%+1 echo Running automated turn number %counter% now. Gamepath\Se4.exe "Game" "password" "0" "modname" if "%counter%"=="%1" goto **** goto loop :****</pre><hr /></blockquote><font size="2" face="sans-serif, arial, verdana">Where Gamepath is the full path to the SEIV exe file. Game is gamename with the full path Password is master password, if none enter a space between the " ". Modname is ofcourse the name of the mod. The "0" means you are running as host. The line could look like this: c:\games\space Empires IV Gold/SEIV.EXE "c:\games\space Empires IV Gold\FQM_Deluxe\Savegames\NGC4" "iammaster" "0" "FQM_Deluxe" Save the file as auto.bat and call it as auto 10 in the run dialog box or a dos window to run 10 turns, or whatever number you desire. Edit: Made for Win XP / 2000 EDIT 2: **** means End in Swedish... [ April 05, 2004, 21:49: Message edited by: Ruatha ] |
Re: SE4Batch status?
Quote:
Ah, the joys of language. |
Re: SE4Batch status?
Quote:
|
Re: SE4Batch status?
Quote:
About the Ruathua method, think should work too, but when I did some test (some years ago), had problems trying to get backups. |
Re: SE4Batch status?
Quote:
|
Re: SE4Batch status?
Can someone repost the Batch file then, one that does work in XP with instruction on how to use it. Please with sugar on it.
|
Re: SE4Batch status?
Send it to ftp://imagemodserver.mine.nu/uploads and I'll get it posted for you.
|
Re: SE4Batch status?
Quote:
http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/images/icons/icon7.gif |
Re: SE4Batch status?
Quote:
But if you wish, have not problems to send it to you. |
Re: SE4Batch status?
Quote:
At least in Win98, the Bat file runned se4 in simultaneous, without wait until the previous turn is finished. Example, if I setted the bat file to run 5 turns, then, it runned SE4 FIVE times at the same time, without wait the first turn finished... I did several test but never was able to run it well... Maybe in XP/Win2000 this is different, but in Win98, the Bat file was not the solution. [ April 07, 2004, 22:57: Message edited by: Master Belisarius ] |
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:33 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.