.com.unity Forums

.com.unity Forums (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/index.php)
-   Scenarios, Maps and Mods (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=146)
-   -   Utility: combineMods.py (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showthread.php?t=44889)

Gregstrom April 9th, 2010 04:29 PM

Re: combineMods.py
 
Agreed.

mehrunes_dagon April 11th, 2010 02:24 AM

Re: combineMods.py
 
spent many hours playtesting a middle-age combination

noticed that the script gave two units the same number, so AI player hired a powerful unit for zero gold. The units are

"Chaos Warrior Chariot"

"Keeper of Secrets"

and the mod is "chaos undivided"

and the commands i ran where
===========================================
#!/bin/sh

target=april_1
#use fixed sitemod with correct incscale

sed -ie 's|/wyvern|/sitemod|g' sitemod.dm

for x in *.dm ; do
perl -pi -e s/\\x0d//g "$x"
done

sed -i -e 's:\\:/:g' angmar.dm
sed -i -e 's:^-.*::g' -e 's-farmlandfort-farmfort-' angmar.dm
sed -i -e s:goodmagiceader:goodmagicleader: themiskyra_MA1.35.dm

/distr/game/Dominions3/utility/combine_Mods.py/combineMods.py \
2 \
sitemod.dm \
BlackTome.dm \
diversity.dm \
CBcomplete_1.6.dm \
themiskyra_MA1.35.dm \
chaos.dm \
Warhammer\ Ogre\ Kingdoms.dm \
Warhammer\ Skaven.dm \
'Cinggis Qayan, Wrath of the Khans.dm' \
TombKings.dm \
$target

===================== end of commands ================

pyg April 11th, 2010 09:51 AM

Re: combineMods.py
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mehrunes_dagon (Post 740068)
spent many hours playtesting a middle-age combination

noticed that the script gave two units the same number, so AI player hired a powerful unit for zero gold. The units are

"Chaos Warrior Chariot"

"Keeper of Secrets"

and the mod is "chaos undivided"

Interesting. If they have the same ID number then one should just overwrite the other. It shouldn't be changing other aspects (at least cost) of the unit. Can you post the .dm into this thread so I can try and figure it out?

nordlys April 16th, 2010 11:11 PM

Re: combineMods.py
 
Uh... can we commoners hope for a compiled executable version?

pyg April 17th, 2010 01:01 AM

Re: combineMods.py
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by nordlys (Post 740883)
Uh... can we commoners hope for a compiled executable version?

This is just a script so all you need is to have python installed (default on all great OSes). In terms of usability this particular script just emulates this perl script.

nordlys April 17th, 2010 01:09 AM

Re: combineMods.py
 
I have xp, and have no clue how to use it.

nordlys April 17th, 2010 01:23 AM

Re: combineMods.py
 
OK, i even trashed my system with Python, and that's what I get:

C:\Program Files\dominions3\mods>combineMods.py 1 ArgaDis.dm Avernum.dm test
File "C:\Program Files\dominions3\mods\combineMods.py", line 13
"""
^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax

edit: nevermind, I needed a 2.x Python version rather than 3.x

nordlys April 17th, 2010 03:05 AM

Re: combineMods.py
 
I am now trying to combine a bunch of nation mods (Arga Dis, Avernum, Themiskyra and the 6 Warhammer nations along with endgame diversity and worthy heroes), and the resulting mod always gives me "name2spell" error until I drop half of these mods from the mix (the various warhammer ones typically cause mischief). What am I doing wrong? Or there is a total mod size limit?

kennydicke April 17th, 2010 05:40 AM

Re: combineMods.py
 
Quote:

What am I doing wrong?
There is a limit to the total number of new modded spells: ~120.

Sombre April 17th, 2010 06:12 AM

Re: combineMods.py
 
I will reconfigure some of my mods to take less spell slots. Primarily by taking them from other nations, like LA Pythium.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:40 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.