![]() |
Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
My stats only inproved with the 1st ring -- the 2nd one did nothing.
a) Is this a bug or a feature? b) Does the pattern here hold true for wearing 2x of another item? _bob_ |
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
a) feature
b) yes |
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
was this documented in the manual?
|
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
a) feature
b) generally no, exceptions are path boosters and resistanse boosters, few other things - it's hard to say what's the exact rule. |
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
All Path and resistance boosters of the same item will not stack, unless you have a 4 slot misc, then you put it in the 1st and 3rd slot and they will stack.
|
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
I wonder what happens if cursed commander has amulet of luck in 1st and 3rd misc slot? Is he "lucky" or "neutral"?
|
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
Curse and luck are orthogonal.
Luck gives 50% chance of escaping HP damage. Curse gives you a higher chance of an affliction if you're wounded. They don't cancel each other out. |
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
Yes, well maybe with two lucky pendants you would have a 50% of activating the lucky effect on the second pendant! That would be awesome!
|
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
That doesn't work either, because being lucky is a per unit flag. A unit either has it, or doesn't.
|
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
You don't need two lucky pendants to have two separate sources of luck. The lucky pendant and shield can be used together. They're different items so you wouldn't even need sone multiple slot trick....
But as Endoperez says, luck is a unit flag and is either on or off. You can no more have 'double luck' than you can have 'double flight'. The most obvious effect to me of this situation where duplicate items don't take effect is with bags of wine. IIRC having two on one commander only gives the effect of one. If you have two different items that give the supply bonus both work though. |
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
why use pendant & shield for luck ? One is enough
|
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
Isn't faithful a lucky sword?
Lucky pendant Lucky shield Lucky sword Yep, three times blessed. Add in the third slot and four times blessed. So that would be 6 1/4% chance that a hit would do damage. No one could hit you. |
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
Would it help you last longer against the doom horror's unluck attack?
|
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
Quote:
|
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
Guys, guys, guys having multiple lucky items dosnt work. You either have it or you dont and it dosnt stack.
|
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
I was pointing out why it does not stack. A normal unit with 3 lucks would only be hit 12 1/2 % of the time in a actual hit. Basiclly every 8th hit would hit.
|
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
Eh, when you have the lucky sword, lucky shield, and two lucky pendants and kill an assassin loaded with cursed weapons and trinkets, you say "Boy was I lucky to have 4 luck items equipped!" http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/images/smilies/wink.gif
|
Re: Wearing 2x Rings of Wizardy -- Bug or Feature?
You might say that. Personally, I tend to say, "It may have saved him to have had a luck item. Looks like I was lucky that he didn't get hit and lose some luck items that weren't having any effect."
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:57 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.