.com.unity Forums

.com.unity Forums (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/index.php)
-   Dominions 3: The Awakening (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=138)
-   -   Drowning (http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/showthread.php?t=37515)

vfb January 27th, 2008 05:42 AM

Drowning
 
What are the rules for drowning? It appears that units drown after (5) Rituals, but before (7) Site Searches.

However, here is some weirdness:

Bring a land commander with a ring of water breathing into a water province along with an amphibious commander. Give the ring of water breathing from the land commander to the amphibious commander, and order the land commander back to a land province (had a lab in my test, not sure if that matters). For some reason, the land commander does not drown in this case!

This is unfortunate, because it led me to believe I'd be able to drop off a water breathing ring in an ocean lab and make it back to shore in the same turn. Which was not the case [img]/threads/images/Graemlins/Cold.gif[/img].

Ironhawk January 27th, 2008 11:22 PM

Re: Drowning
 
I was just talking with Sheap about this scenario the other day. He said that you can remove a water/air breathing item while you are in that environment and safely move out of it that same turn if you are going to a FRIENDLY province. If you go to an enemy province then you will drown. Yet another dominions quirk.

vfb January 28th, 2008 01:29 AM

Re: Drowning
 
Thanks!

Indeed, that's what I experienced. My Oreo-under-the-waves attempted to sneak into an enemy province after removing her ring, silly girl. Oh well.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.