![]() |
Debugging: Bad Armor
AAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!
I was working on a mod, finished it, and am trying to create a game using it. Every time I try, it says "bad armor for new monster". I began deconstructing the mod to find out what was wrong. I gave up after I had removed all armor I had created, all armor added to any unit, and all but three units from the mod, and was still getting a "bad armor for new monster" crash. What can cause that other then "bad armor"? [I would include the file, but it doesn't want to upload...] |
Re: Debugging: Bad Armor
1 Attachment(s)
HERE is the code.
|
Re: Debugging: Bad Armor
Maybe this:
Code:
#newmonster 2505 -- |
Re: Debugging: Bad Armor
To expand on Thilock_Dominus' comment:
The problem may not be with the armor per se, but with the assignment of the armor to the unit (i.e. a slots problem.) 15518 4 hand --> 30 1 head --> 128 1 body --> 1024 1 foot --> 2048 2 misc --> 12288 So: 1 head, 1 body, 1 foot, 4 hands, 2 misc Total of 9 slots (vs. 7 "normal"). Not sure, but I think this is greater than max number of slots assigned to any vanilla unit, and might be your problem. All the 4 handed units in the base game have only 1 misc slot. Try cutting out one of the other slots to see if it resolves the issue. Also, note that in your "Monsters" comment section (beginning line 154) you might want to take out all of the "#" symbols. I'm not sure how the parser is supposed to handle comments, but in practice, I find that it frequently will try to parse it even if the mod command does not begin the line. |
Re: Debugging: Bad Armor
I had the same problem - replacing the numbers with strings
i.e. #armor "Ceramic great shield" instead of #armor 352 fixed it. |
Re: Debugging: Bad Armor
Quote:
|
Re: Debugging: Bad Armor
It works now! Thanks guys!
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:38 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.