![]() |
multiple ring/sphereworlds in 1 system
I'm currently playing a game against TDM races with the FQM installed.
In my home system i have 3 stars. I already built a ringworld around 1 star. Is it possible to build a ringworld or sphereworld around those other stars? Also, can the enemy still use a sun destroyer on one of the other 2 stars? I searched the faq for this but it didn't find it. Of course it could be me overlooking it http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/images/icons/icon7.gif One stupid thing in SEIV: i saved the queue of a previous ringworld and so i loaded it into this new ringworld. However, there was 1 facility short (the other ringworld had already built 1 facility) and i added it and wanted to save it. I pushed the wrong button and i had the "nice" experience of seeing and needing to click the "there cannot be anymore facilities on this planet" message 119 times. 1 message would have been enough. If this would have happened in a sphere world, ouch! |
Re: multiple ring/sphereworlds in 1 system
|
Re: multiple ring/sphereworlds in 1 system
Grrrr. I had a feeling i would have to construct 2 more ringworlds. Well, i could build a system shield facility to stop it but i'll do both: build a shield and construct the 2 ringworlds:-)
Thanks for the answer (Edit: dumb typo) [ May 04, 2003, 00:23: Message edited by: minipol ] |
Re: multiple ring/sphereworlds in 1 system
"Well, i could build a system shield facility to stop it but i'll do both: build a shield and construct the 2 ringworlds:-)"
you'll have to scrap the shield before triggering the ringworld..otherwise the final step will fail. Phoenix-D |
Re: multiple ring/sphereworlds in 1 system
Quote:
System Shield will prevent warp closing/opening and every form of star destruction. However the construction of ring-/shereworlds is not impeded. [ May 04, 2003, 07:18: Message edited by: Q ] |
Re: multiple ring/sphereworlds in 1 system
interesting concept:
ringworld construction as a weapon: So your enemy has this trinary system full of solar collection array (or whatever those resource thingies are) planets, and has a system grav shield. To take the whole thing out of commission, all you have to do is make his three stars into ringworlds! http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/images/icons/tongue.gif hehe, "all you have to do . . . " http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/image...s/rolleyes.gif |
Re: multiple ring/sphereworlds in 1 system
Now a Triple Molly would really be something. But I'm not sure if that title is still valid. Is she still a 'star'? http://forum.shrapnelgames.com/images/icons/icon12.gif
(EDIT: Note to self, run spellcheck when posting) [ May 06, 2003, 15:44: Message edited by: FadingSuns ] |
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:26 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.