Re: Can a player take over a Neutral AI Empire?
Neutral empires have no actual physical restrictions on where they can go and what they can do. The neutral AI just never orders it's ships to warp out of the home system. However, if you gift a ship to them elsewhere, or an event moves a ship outside of their home system, that ship will be able to act and travel freely.
How you want a player to handle taking over a neutral empire is up to you and house rules. The player will be able to send ships wherever s/he wants, as well as colonize anywhere in the galaxy.
|