View Single Post
  #8  
Old July 9th, 2006, 12:44 PM
archaeolept's Avatar

archaeolept archaeolept is offline
Lieutenant General
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,687
Thanks: 20
Thanked 54 Times in 39 Posts
archaeolept is on a distinguished road
Default Re: global enchantments when there are 5 already?

^^ I believe that is the correct formula. I once empowered my caster to a modded 14 astral str just to get an extra +3 or so on the roll, w/ max gems

1. if the global you cast is already up, it will compete w/ that one

2. if not, it will compete w/ one of yours that is already up.

3. if you don't have any, i believe it will compete w/ a random one.

4. sometimes it doesn't seem to act according to these rules - the situation has always seemed a bit buggy
Reply With Quote