Thread: Drowning
View Single Post
  #1  
Old January 27th, 2008, 05:42 AM
vfb's Avatar

vfb vfb is offline
General
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Japan
Posts: 3,691
Thanks: 269
Thanked 397 Times in 200 Posts
vfb is on a distinguished road
Default Drowning

What are the rules for drowning? It appears that units drown after (5) Rituals, but before (7) Site Searches.

However, here is some weirdness:

Bring a land commander with a ring of water breathing into a water province along with an amphibious commander. Give the ring of water breathing from the land commander to the amphibious commander, and order the land commander back to a land province (had a lab in my test, not sure if that matters). For some reason, the land commander does not drown in this case!

This is unfortunate, because it led me to believe I'd be able to drop off a water breathing ring in an ocean lab and make it back to shore in the same turn. Which was not the case [img]/threads/images/Graemlins/Cold.gif[/img].
__________________
Whether he submitted the post, or whether he did not, made no difference. The Thought Police would get him just the same. He had committed— would still have committed, even if he had never set pen to paper— the essential crime that contained all others in itself. Thoughtcrime, they called it. Thoughtcrime was not a thing that could be concealed forever.
http://z7.invisionfree.com/Dom3mods/index.php?
Reply With Quote