View Single Post
  #12  
Old July 24th, 2009, 10:45 PM

c_of_red c_of_red is offline
BANNED USER
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
c_of_red is on a distinguished road
Default Re: PBEM Ground Rules

I'm getting that done to me now. I'm playing the Soviets on the Grosspeterdorf map, which is a town that is the center of the road net and a choke point. I got there firstest but not with the mostest. So I'm trying to hold of the Brits long enough to get my maneuver group thru the choke point. I set up my arty spots (dimes) to help fend off the Brits who are much better troops in the 70's then the Soviets. He has closed to a hex or two so my arty will damage me as much as him. On a positive note, his arty is hurting him as much as me. I would guess he has at least a +10 experience/moral advantage, maybe more. so if we just trade arty, his better E&M numbers will win in the end, despite my advantage in weight and numbers of arty. It's a 20 turn game, so sneaking thru the woods isn't really an option. Nor is rubblizing (yes, I know that's not a word, but it is fun) the town.
Reply With Quote