Re: Multiple Fortresses in a province?
13lackGu4rd has it right. The basic rule is that the first one there gets it. Events, spells, magic sites found that try to add a castle to one already there will fail.
You CAN put a different castle on a Capital. But the only reason you can is that there are two map commands. One designates the province as a target and tries to add the items that follow. The other wipes the province clean and then adds the items that follow. So you can place a nation, and wipe its castle, then give it another.
By the way, since it sounds like you are headed there. There IS a way now to set units at a castle to be inside defending it AND outside patrolling it. A long time irritation that Endoperez found a workaround for.
|