Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  ghoul31
					 
				 
				"Trade agreements in this context are defined as any simple trades that are completed within a few turns" 
 
 
It wasn't a trade it was a borrow, and it wasn't completed in a few turns. 
 
 
So it doesn't count on either point. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 I don't care about whether it was called a borrow or trade. It was an agreement that exchanged gems for gems.
But you have a valid point in that it was not clearly very simple and it was not completed in a few turns.
For example, I would still hold that an agreement to borrow X gems for 2-3 turns would be binding.
I will have to agree that you have some good points and this might be a borderline case. I will withdraw my first judgement and wait till I hear some more opinions.