|
|
|
|
|
April 5th, 2004, 10:43 PM
|
|
Major General
|
|
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Linghem, Östergötland, Sweden
Posts: 2,255
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: SE4Batch status?
Isn't it easiest to make your own batch file and customize it the way you want it, in notepad I made this one (Am at work so I can't test it but it should work):
code:
@echo off >NULL
set counter=0
:loop
set /a counter=%counter%+1
echo Running automated turn number %counter% now.
Gamepath\Se4.exe "Game" "password" "0" "modname"
if "%counter%"=="%1" goto ****
goto loop
ut
Where Gamepath is the full path to the SEIV exe file.
Game is gamename with the full path
Password is master password, if none enter a space between the " ".
Modname is ofcourse the name of the mod.
The "0" means you are running as host.
The line could look like this:
c:\games\space Empires IV Gold/SEIV.EXE "c:\games\space Empires IV Gold\FQM_Deluxe\Savegames\NGC4" "iammaster" "0" "FQM_Deluxe"
Save the file as auto.bat and call it as auto 10 in the run dialog box or a dos window to run 10 turns, or whatever number you desire.
Edit: Made for Win XP / 2000
EDIT 2: **** means End in Swedish...
[ April 05, 2004, 21:49: Message edited by: Ruatha ]
|
April 5th, 2004, 10:59 PM
|
|
First Lieutenant
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Toledo, OH
Posts: 641
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: SE4Batch status?
Quote:
EDIT 2: **** means End in Swedish...
|
Yeah, it has a somewhat different meaning in English...
Ah, the joys of language.
__________________
Assume you have a 1kg squirrel
E=mc^2
E=1kg(3x10^8m/s)^2=9x10^16J
which, if I'm not mistaken, is equivilent to roughly a 50 megaton nuclear bomb.
Fear the squirrel.
|
April 5th, 2004, 11:27 PM
|
|
Major
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Taganrog, Russia
Posts: 1,087
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: SE4Batch status?
Quote:
Originally posted by Ruatha:
Isn't it easiest to make your own batch file and customize it the way you want it, in notepad I made this one (Am at work so I can't test it but it should work):
|
Sure it's easier. And your method works too (just checked). Thank you Ruatha.
|
April 6th, 2004, 01:02 AM
|
|
Colonel
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Montevideo Uruguay
Posts: 1,598
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: SE4Batch status?
Quote:
Originally posted by aiken:
quote: Originally posted by Ruatha:
Isn't it easiest to make your own batch file and customize it the way you want it, in notepad I made this one (Am at work so I can't test it but it should work):
|
Sure it's easier. And your method works too (just checked). Thank you Ruatha. Yep, the method that you described is the right one to run the SE4Batch in XP/Win2000. I did it work with Win2000 thanks the Unknown_Enemy suggestions when I was running the Death Match2.
About the Ruathua method, think should work too, but when I did some test (some years ago), had problems trying to get backups.
|
April 6th, 2004, 01:09 AM
|
|
Colonel
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Montevideo Uruguay
Posts: 1,598
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: SE4Batch status?
Quote:
Originally posted by Atrocities:
Can someone repost the Batch file then
|
But I sent you the files 2 times! The first time, your standard mail rejected it due lack of space, but when sent you the files to your other email, have not received any message about reject...
|
April 6th, 2004, 01:49 AM
|
|
Shrapnel Fanatic
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 15,630
Thanks: 0
Thanked 30 Times in 18 Posts
|
|
Re: SE4Batch status?
Can someone repost the Batch file then, one that does work in XP with instruction on how to use it. Please with sugar on it.
__________________
Creator of the Star Trek Mod - AST Mod - 78 Ship Sets - Conquest Mod - Atrocities Star Wars Mod - Galaxy Reborn Mod - and Subterfuge Mod.
|
April 6th, 2004, 04:42 AM
|
|
Shrapnel Fanatic
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,451
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
|
|
Re: SE4Batch status?
Send it to ftp://imagemodserver.mine.nu/uploads and I'll get it posted for you.
__________________
Things you want:
|
April 6th, 2004, 12:03 PM
|
|
First Lieutenant
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: France
Posts: 664
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: SE4Batch status?
Quote:
Originally posted by aiken:
Unknown_Enemy, if I'm wrong about Notepad, correct me please and maybe rewrite this howto in good language if you wish. I'll delete my post when.
|
Not much sense with ruatha's little batch.You only need to add a auto backup every xx turn and you have a new SE4BATCH file.
__________________
Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wagh'nagl fhtagn.
Ïa ! Ïa ! Cthulhu fhtagn ! Cthulhu fhtagn !
|
April 7th, 2004, 11:36 PM
|
|
Colonel
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Montevideo Uruguay
Posts: 1,598
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: SE4Batch status?
Hug, Fyron already posted it at: http://www.spaceempires.net/home/mod...atch#dldetails
But if you wish, have not problems to send it to you.
|
April 7th, 2004, 11:56 PM
|
|
Colonel
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Montevideo Uruguay
Posts: 1,598
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: SE4Batch status?
Quote:
Originally posted by Unknown_Enemy:
Not much sense with ruatha's little batch.You only need to add a auto backup every xx turn and you have a new SE4BATCH file.
|
I had problems to solve it when some years a go, wanted to use a Bat file like it...
At least in Win98, the Bat file runned se4 in simultaneous, without wait until the previous turn is finished.
Example, if I setted the bat file to run 5 turns, then, it runned SE4 FIVE times at the same time, without wait the first turn finished...
I did several test but never was able to run it well...
Maybe in XP/Win2000 this is different, but in Win98, the Bat file was not the solution.
[ April 07, 2004, 22:57: Message edited by: Master Belisarius ]
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
|
|