View Single Post
  #110  
Old December 2nd, 2008, 08:14 AM

LDiCesare LDiCesare is offline
Captain
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: France
Posts: 820
Thanks: 4
Thanked 33 Times in 24 Posts
LDiCesare is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Mistletoe - an LA game for busy people (in progress)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoplosternum View Post
There are still other possibilities for confusion re overland spells and globsld.

Plus if I announce the end to the pact can my opponent attack at once or is he bound by the pact for those turns too? If he is not and he does attack me am I then still restricted on later turns - or does he by attacking end his protection early?
My view is that spells which can be identified are breaking of the NAP. Spells are usually anonymous but if you're obviously the only one to be able to cast it...
As for globals, Burden of Time is akin to a declaration of war on everyone (well, except LA Ermor). Many other globals I wouldn't consider a breach, although the admiral and other such spells enter the category of 'attack spells'.

Both parties are bound by the delay. Your opponent's attacking you immediately because you announced the end of the NAP is a breach of the NAP.

Then again, there's no rule that says NAPs must be respected. It's "just" going to earn you a very bad reputation around here.
Reply With Quote