|
|
|
|
 |

March 2nd, 2004, 04:34 AM
|
|
Major General
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,425
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: I give up, you finally won me over
If your pretender dies and is recalled, you will lose 1 in all of your magic paths: This has no effect on your blessing, but that loss is, effectively, permanent: You can replace it by wishing or empowering, but it's not going to simply go away like an affliction might.
|

March 2nd, 2004, 04:44 AM
|
|
Private
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: I give up, you finally won me over
Quote:
Originally posted by Norfleet:
If your pretender dies and is recalled, you will lose 1 in all of your magic paths: This has no effect on your blessing, but that loss is, effectively, permanent: You can replace it by wishing or empowering, but it's not going to simply go away like an affliction might.
|
Damn! Doesnt seem fair a pretender with many paths suffers much more than a combat pretender?
I give up on that game... It is really annoying that i lost because i wasnt aware new-comers doesnt automatically join a fight.
I could easily have waited a turn, but in retrospect it does make sense that you have to manually order it to attack.
|

March 2nd, 2004, 05:09 AM
|
 |
National Security Advisor
|
|
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 8,806
Thanks: 54
Thanked 33 Times in 31 Posts
|
|
Re: I give up, you finally won me over
Aw, you should try to win - savor the challenge!
Or, you could keep the game on hold, and come back to it when you have some ideas.
PvK
|

March 2nd, 2004, 09:34 AM
|
|
Major General
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,425
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: I give up, you finally won me over
Quote:
Originally posted by RonnyRoy:
Damn! Doesnt seem fair a pretender with many paths suffers much more than a combat pretender?
|
Well, a Rainbow pretender tends to be built on a fairly non-combative chassis to begin with, and really has no business being in a fight at all. At the same time, a multi-path pretender is going to gain much more from rings of sorcery, wizardry, Robe of the Magi, etc, than a combat or bless pretender will.
But yes, troops just arriving in a province won't be able to join in storming the castle, although if you are the one under siege, troops arriving in a province will join any troops attempting to break the siege in battle.
|

March 2nd, 2004, 03:49 PM
|
 |
National Security Advisor
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Eastern Finland
Posts: 7,110
Thanks: 145
Thanked 153 Times in 101 Posts
|
|
Re: I give up, you finally won me over
And if you want your army to defend the province outside of the castle they are going to you have to move those new troops with Move & Patrol.
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Hybrid Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
|
|