.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Air Assault Task Force- Save $8.00
Bronze- Save $10.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Shrapnel Community > Space Empires: IV & V

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16  
Old March 17th, 2005, 01:16 AM
douglas's Avatar

douglas douglas is offline
Major
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 1,152
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
douglas is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Updated the FAQ

No. The black hole will be created in the system the ship moves into, just as you would expect. The star it is moving from, that it was at when you gave the order, will simply disappear with no side effects. You can't save the ship, but this does theoretically allow relocating stars in your own space without blowing up everything in your inhabited system first.

Edit: A star is only necessary to issue the order. No star is needed anywhere in the target system at all.

Edit2: I just tested it, you can even create a black hole in a nebula.

Edit3: Strange as it seems, you can even create a black hole in a black hole system. Doing this won't change the target system at all, but will destroy every ship and unit in the system. The star used to issue the order will still be deleted.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.