|
|
|
 |

November 15th, 2006, 10:04 PM
|
 |
Sergeant
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: athens, georgia
Posts: 274
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
Re: Does \"Iron Dragon\" = \"Drake\" or \" Wyvern\" ???
There is only one Tarrasque, I believe--so it shouldn't work with Awaken Tarrasque. Just summon spells, just dragons.
Yes summon Wyvern.
No construct Iron Dragon.
No awaken Tarrasque.
No construct Apocalyptic Bone Dragon.
__________________
--Uh-Nu-Buh, Fire/Death
|

November 16th, 2006, 03:59 AM
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Albuquerque New Mexico
Posts: 2,997
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Does \"Iron Dragon\" = \"Drake\" or \" Wyvern\" ???
Eh - believe that's AD&D thinking there. Pretty sure I've had multiple tarrasques in one MP game some time ago, had some fun empowering them in multiple magic paths so they could do fire shield, cloud trapeze, etc. 
__________________
Wormwood and wine, and the bitter taste of ashes.
|

November 16th, 2006, 08:06 PM
|
 |
Private
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sweden, Malmö
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Does \"Iron Dragon\" = \"Drake\" or \" Wyvern\" ???
__________________
"You're sleeping with the fishes tonight, capisce!"
quote from the autobiography of Louie Calamari, Recollections of a Capo/Starchild in the armies of R'lyeh.
|

November 16th, 2006, 08:07 PM
|
 |
Sergeant
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: athens, georgia
Posts: 274
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
Re: Does \"Iron Dragon\" = \"Drake\" or \" Wyvern\" ???
Dom II, I'm pretty sure a new Tarrasque took the place of old Tarrasque. I actually tried it on purpose once, but it has been 2 years so maybe I am misremembering. I haven't tried this in Dom III yet.
I'll give it a try if one of my current games allows.
__________________
--Uh-Nu-Buh, Fire/Death
|

November 16th, 2006, 08:48 PM
|
 |
General
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: az
Posts: 3,069
Thanks: 41
Thanked 39 Times in 28 Posts
|
|
Re: Does \"Iron Dragon\" = \"Drake\" or \" Wyvern\" ???
Quote:
Uh-Nu-Buh said:
Dom II, I'm pretty sure a new Tarrasque took the place of old Tarrasque.
|
Actually that wasn't the case... I recall having done gift of reason on multiple Tarrasque and having them fight side by side in battle.
If only one can be summoned in Dom_3 then this is a new change. Hopefully the dragon beast was improved if only one can exist.
__________________
There can be only one.
|

November 16th, 2006, 09:34 PM
|
Second Lieutenant
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 404
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
Re: Does \"Iron Dragon\" = \"Drake\" or \" Wyvern\" ???
Tarrasques are identical to dom2, except the path requirement, as far as I can tell. Definately not a unique summon.
|

November 17th, 2006, 12:59 PM
|
 |
Sergeant
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: athens, georgia
Posts: 274
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
Re: Does \"Iron Dragon\" = \"Drake\" or \" Wyvern\" ???
When I can test it, I will post the result.
__________________
--Uh-Nu-Buh, Fire/Death
|

November 17th, 2006, 01:35 PM
|
First Lieutenant
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 790
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
|
|
Re: Does \"Iron Dragon\" = \"Drake\" or \" Wyvern\" ???
I've tested it, it only works for wyverns and drakes (like the description said).
Only 1 Tarrasque and only 1 iron drake per cast.
|
Thread Tools |
|
Display Modes |
Hybrid Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
|
|