|
|
|
 |

January 23rd, 2008, 01:08 AM
|
Private
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Temple of Darkness
Hey All,
How does one actually use a temple of darkness? It says a death mage can summon a shadow and a shade. I have a L4 death mage (sauromancer) and I can give him the 'enter site' order but it does nothing. Nothing on recruit that or the next round, tried building a temple and a lab, thinking that those were hidden requirements... nope, nothing. What am I missing?
Thanks a bunch
|

January 23rd, 2008, 01:33 AM
|
 |
General
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Japan
Posts: 3,691
Thanks: 269
Thanked 397 Times in 200 Posts
|
|
Re: Temple of Darkness
You're probably just missing the 2 non-commander units now sitting in the province. Did you check the army setup screen?
The units don't go in a recruit queue, they just appear as regular army units in the province the next turn. If your Sauromancer is already leading units, the shadow and shade can be appended to the 1st army group he is leading instead of just sitting in the province without a leader.
By the way, summon a revenant to enter the site for you, and put your Sauromancer back to doing some real work  .
__________________
Whether he submitted the post, or whether he did not, made no difference. The Thought Police would get him just the same. He had committed— would still have committed, even if he had never set pen to paper— the essential crime that contained all others in itself. Thoughtcrime, they called it. Thoughtcrime was not a thing that could be concealed forever.
http://z7.invisionfree.com/Dom3mods/index.php?
|

January 23rd, 2008, 09:22 AM
|
Private
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Temple of Darkness
Cool, thanks. I'll look. I figured I miss something but I looked... and looked... and looked.
And yeah, I've been looking for a use for those darn revenants. 
|

January 23rd, 2008, 11:18 AM
|
BANNED USER
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5,463
Thanks: 165
Thanked 324 Times in 190 Posts
|
|
Re: Temple of Darkness
I don't think it's even worth bothering to send a revenant.
The primary use for them is to monthly cast dark knowledge, btw.
|

January 23rd, 2008, 11:39 AM
|
 |
General
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Japan
Posts: 3,691
Thanks: 269
Thanked 397 Times in 200 Posts
|
|
Re: Temple of Darkness
You wouldn't take a free shadow and shade per turn (well, for the price of one revenant)?
It's a nice raiding force with a black servant and rod of the leper king.
__________________
Whether he submitted the post, or whether he did not, made no difference. The Thought Police would get him just the same. He had committed— would still have committed, even if he had never set pen to paper— the essential crime that contained all others in itself. Thoughtcrime, they called it. Thoughtcrime was not a thing that could be concealed forever.
http://z7.invisionfree.com/Dom3mods/index.php?
|

January 23rd, 2008, 01:21 PM
|
 |
Second Lieutenant
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 509
Thanks: 84
Thanked 44 Times in 14 Posts
|
|
Re: Temple of Darkness
I always put a guy in the province to enter those sites. I'm not sure if it's efficient (you're basically losing research points each turn to recruit units of questionable quality) but having a little army around is helpful when barbarians take a nearby province.
|

January 23rd, 2008, 01:37 PM
|
First Lieutenant
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 792
Thanks: 28
Thanked 45 Times in 31 Posts
|
|
Re: Temple of Darkness
Probably worth it for a D1 mage, especially a summonable one like a revenant - it's not like you'll really be missing those 3 research points.
|
Thread Tools |
|
Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
|
|