|
|
|
|
|
April 9th, 2010, 04:29 PM
|
|
Major General
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,066
Thanks: 109
Thanked 162 Times in 118 Posts
|
|
Re: combineMods.py
Agreed.
|
April 11th, 2010, 02:24 AM
|
Corporal
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Jotunheim
Posts: 66
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
|
|
Re: combineMods.py
spent many hours playtesting a middle-age combination
noticed that the script gave two units the same number, so AI player hired a powerful unit for zero gold. The units are
"Chaos Warrior Chariot"
"Keeper of Secrets"
and the mod is "chaos undivided"
and the commands i ran where
===========================================
#!/bin/sh
target=april_1
#use fixed sitemod with correct incscale
sed -ie 's|/wyvern|/sitemod|g' sitemod.dm
for x in *.dm ; do
perl -pi -e s/\\x0d//g "$x"
done
sed -i -e 's:\\:/:g' angmar.dm
sed -i -e 's:^-.*::g' -e 's-farmlandfort-farmfort-' angmar.dm
sed -i -e s:goodmagiceader:goodmagicleader: themiskyra_MA1.35.dm
/distr/game/Dominions3/utility/combine_Mods.py/combineMods.py \
2 \
sitemod.dm \
BlackTome.dm \
diversity.dm \
CBcomplete_1.6.dm \
themiskyra_MA1.35.dm \
chaos.dm \
Warhammer\ Ogre\ Kingdoms.dm \
Warhammer\ Skaven.dm \
'Cinggis Qayan, Wrath of the Khans.dm' \
TombKings.dm \
$target
===================== end of commands ================
|
April 11th, 2010, 09:51 AM
|
BANNED USER
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: a small farm
Posts: 340
Thanks: 73
Thanked 103 Times in 42 Posts
|
|
Re: combineMods.py
Quote:
Originally Posted by mehrunes_dagon
spent many hours playtesting a middle-age combination
noticed that the script gave two units the same number, so AI player hired a powerful unit for zero gold. The units are
"Chaos Warrior Chariot"
"Keeper of Secrets"
and the mod is "chaos undivided"
|
Interesting. If they have the same ID number then one should just overwrite the other. It shouldn't be changing other aspects (at least cost) of the unit. Can you post the .dm into this thread so I can try and figure it out?
|
April 16th, 2010, 11:11 PM
|
Corporal
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 86
Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
|
|
Re: combineMods.py
Uh... can we commoners hope for a compiled executable version?
|
April 17th, 2010, 01:01 AM
|
BANNED USER
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: a small farm
Posts: 340
Thanks: 73
Thanked 103 Times in 42 Posts
|
|
Re: combineMods.py
Quote:
Originally Posted by nordlys
Uh... can we commoners hope for a compiled executable version?
|
This is just a script so all you need is to have python installed (default on all great OSes). In terms of usability this particular script just emulates this perl script.
|
April 17th, 2010, 01:09 AM
|
Corporal
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 86
Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
|
|
Re: combineMods.py
I have xp, and have no clue how to use it.
|
April 17th, 2010, 01:23 AM
|
Corporal
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 86
Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
|
|
Re: combineMods.py
OK, i even trashed my system with Python, and that's what I get:
C:\Program Files\dominions3\mods>combineMods.py 1 ArgaDis.dm Avernum.dm test
File "C:\Program Files\dominions3\mods\combineMods.py", line 13
"""
^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax
edit: nevermind, I needed a 2.x Python version rather than 3.x
Last edited by nordlys; April 17th, 2010 at 01:35 AM..
|
April 17th, 2010, 03:05 AM
|
Corporal
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 86
Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
|
|
Re: combineMods.py
I am now trying to combine a bunch of nation mods (Arga Dis, Avernum, Themiskyra and the 6 Warhammer nations along with endgame diversity and worthy heroes), and the resulting mod always gives me "name2spell" error until I drop half of these mods from the mix (the various warhammer ones typically cause mischief). What am I doing wrong? Or there is a total mod size limit?
|
April 17th, 2010, 05:40 AM
|
|
Corporal
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Winston, OR, USA
Posts: 87
Thanks: 153
Thanked 12 Times in 6 Posts
|
|
Re: combineMods.py
There is a limit to the total number of new modded spells: ~120.
|
April 17th, 2010, 06:12 AM
|
BANNED USER
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5,463
Thanks: 165
Thanked 324 Times in 190 Posts
|
|
Re: combineMods.py
I will reconfigure some of my mods to take less spell slots. Primarily by taking them from other nations, like LA Pythium.
|
Thread Tools |
|
Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
|
|