.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank- Save $5.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Shrapnel Community > Space Empires: IV & V

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 14th, 2002, 12:08 PM
Hakan's Avatar

Hakan Hakan is offline
Private
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hakan is on a distinguished road
Default Do Computer Complexes Stack?

More precicely, does a Central Computer Complex on one planet and a System Computer Complex on another planet in the same system stack, giving me both benefits? If they do stack, CCC III and SCC III should give me an increase of 69% (130% * 130%), making those dedicated Research Gas Giants really useful ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old September 14th, 2002, 12:36 PM
Mephisto's Avatar

Mephisto Mephisto is offline
Brigadier General
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Posts: 1,994
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mephisto is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Do Computer Complexes Stack?

Yes, CCC and SCC do stack.
__________________
For, in the final analysis, our most basic common link is that we all inhabit this small planet. We all breathe the same air. We all cherish our children's futures. And we are all mortal. - JFK
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old September 14th, 2002, 08:30 PM
Slick's Avatar

Slick Slick is offline
Brigadier General
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Kailua, Hawaii
Posts: 1,860
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Slick is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Do Computer Complexes Stack?

yes, and more precisely, all "planet" facilities stack with all "system" facilities. However, planet effects do not stack with other planet effects, and system effects do not stack with other system effects.

Slick
__________________
Slick.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old September 14th, 2002, 09:22 PM
capnq's Avatar

capnq capnq is offline
General
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Posts: 3,070
Thanks: 13
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
capnq is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Do Computer Complexes Stack?

I'm pretty sure the effects add rather than multiply; it's +30% plus +30% = +60% total.
__________________
Cap'n Q

"Good morning, Pooh Bear," said Eeyore gloomily. "If it is a good morning," he said. "Which I doubt," said he.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old September 16th, 2002, 08:28 PM
QuarianRex's Avatar

QuarianRex QuarianRex is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 346
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
QuarianRex is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Do Computer Complexes Stack?

I may be on crack but I just tried this out on the latest patch and the planet and system research bonuses did NOT stack.

Has anyone else actually tried it out recently?
__________________
I do not know with what weapons World War III will be fought, but I know that World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones.
-Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old September 16th, 2002, 08:52 PM
Suicide Junkie's Avatar
Suicide Junkie Suicide Junkie is offline
Shrapnel Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,451
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Suicide Junkie is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Do Computer Complexes Stack?

1) You do not see the system research bonus when you look at a planet's resource/research production. Only the research window will show a change.

2) The research window shows the research produced before the construction completed on this turn. You will not see the research bonus until the turn following the construction of your computer complex.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.