|  | 
| 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
    
    
 |  | 
 
 
	
		|  |  
	
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				July 24th, 2007, 01:03 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Corporal |  | 
					Join Date: Apr 2007 
						Posts: 87
					 Thanks: 0 
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 2 Water provinces related questions 
 I've started looking into the water nations and this questions came to my mind: 
1) Suppose i'm playing an earth only nation (with no recruitable acuatic, anph nor poor anph units) and i capture a water province (with summons or water breathing items, etc). I then want to set some PD in that province...¿what PD units do I get? ¿Do i get my nation units and they drown? ¿do i get units native to that province? ¿can i set a PD at all?
 
2) Suppose i'm in a water province and i cast Wind Ride bringing a not water breathing commander to my province. ¿Does he drown before he has the chance of a fight?
 
Thanks!   |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				July 24th, 2007, 01:16 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			|  | 
 General |  | 
					Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: R'lyeh 
						Posts: 3,861
					 Thanks: 144 
		
			
				Thanked 403 Times in 176 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: 2 Water provinces related questions 
 
	Quote: 
	
		| 1) Suppose i'm playing an earth only nation (with no recruitable acuatic, anph nor poor anph units) and i capture a water province (with summons or water breathing items, etc). I then want to set some PD in that province...¿what PD units do I get? ¿Do i get my nation units and they drown? ¿do i get units native to that province? ¿can i set a PD at all? 
 |  none, no, yes, no
 
	Quote: 
	
		| 2) Suppose i'm in a water province and i cast Wind Ride bringing a not water breathing commander to my province. ¿Does he drown before he has the chance of a fight? 
 |  Wind ride is bugged, anyway. |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				July 24th, 2007, 04:45 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			|  | 
 Major General |  | 
					Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: Houston, Texas 
						Posts: 2,435
					 Thanks: 57 
		
			
				Thanked 662 Times in 142 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: 2 Water provinces related questions 
 
	Quote: 
	
		| lch said: 
 
 
	Wind ride is bugged, anyway.Quote: 
	
		| 2) Suppose i'm in a water province and i cast Wind Ride bringing a not water breathing commander to my province. ¿Does he drown before he has the chance of a fight? 
 |  
 |  But in a more general sense, yes if by any means someone who can not breath water is brought to a underwater province they immediately die. Well, er, immediate being sometime between the magic phase and the movement phase of turn processing. (they don't get to fight)
				__________________My guides to Mictlan, MA Atlantis, Eriu, Sauromatia, Marverni, HINNOM, LA Atlantis, Bandar, MA Ulm, Machaka, Helheim, Niefleheim, EA Caelum, MA Oceana, EA Ulm, EA Arco, MA Argatha, LA Pangaea, MA T'ien Ch'i, MA Abysia, EA Atlantis, EA Pangaea, Shinuyama, Communions, Vampires, and Thugs
Baalz good player pledge |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				July 24th, 2007, 05:25 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Corporal |  | 
					Join Date: Dec 2004 
						Posts: 138
					 Thanks: 1 
		
			Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: 2 Water provinces related questions 
 
	Quote: 
	
		| lch said: Wind ride is bugged, anyway.
 
 |  How exactly is Wind Ride bugged?  It's not in the shortlist.
 
I know it "will fail for commanders size 5+ or earth magic >= 3 or if ethereal or glamour or on pretenders."  But I recently tried to Wind Ride a basic Ivy King (3Nature, Size3), which failed. |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				July 24th, 2007, 07:16 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			|  | 
 General |  | 
					Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: R'lyeh 
						Posts: 3,861
					 Thanks: 144 
		
			
				Thanked 403 Times in 176 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: 2 Water provinces related questions 
 
	Quote: 
	
		| PyroStock said: 
 
	How exactly is Wind Ride bugged?  It's not in the shortlist.Quote: 
	
		| lch said: Wind ride is bugged, anyway.
 
 |  
 |  It only works at adjacent provinces, at best, or something. Yeah, it was my favorite spell in Dom2, too.   |  
	
		
	
	
	
	
	
	
	| 
	|  Posting Rules |  
	| 
		
		You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts 
 HTML code is On 
 |  |  |  |  |