My understanding is that all casters cast their spells in random order.
I think that what mattered was who was randomly selected to cast their GoH first. Once a global spell is active, it must be dispelled before anyone else can have that spell under current rules.
He tried to cast GoH without dispelling your existing GoH. Automatic failure.
Originally posted by SurvivalistMerc: He tried to cast GoH without dispelling your existing GoH. Automatic failure.
Are you absolutely sure that casting the same enchantment as an already-active one is an auto-failure? Reason I ask is because I have seen the AI replace GoH's of mine with its own without doing a Dispel first ...
[ February 23, 2004, 19:32: Message edited by: Arryn ]