|  | 
| 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
    
    
 |  | 
 
 
	
		|  |  
	
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				April 11th, 2004, 08:18 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Corporal |  | 
					Join Date: Dec 2002 Location: Lithuania 
						Posts: 162
					 Thanks: 0 
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Did you know that... 
 if you capture the ship with intel, it gets +1 movement though you don't have propulsion experts, but the original race has; but the ship gets combat bonuses of your race, not the original one?
 strange isn't it?
 |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				April 11th, 2004, 08:22 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			|  | 
 General |  | 
					Join Date: Mar 2001 Location: UK 
						Posts: 4,245
					 Thanks: 0 
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: Did you know that... 
 Interesting. I would expect it to take on all the traits of the new owners, just as population does. 
 It would be nice if captreud ships, races and so on kept some of their own charecteristics as appropriate.
 |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				April 11th, 2004, 08:58 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			|  | 
 Major General |  | 
					Join Date: Jan 2004 Location: Germany / Bielefeld 
						Posts: 2,035
					 Thanks: 33 
		
			
				Thanked 18 Times in 12 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: Did you know that... 
 Then again propulsion experts is a trait which indicates that the race has advanced engine construction knowledge, so it could be constructed into the ship, while a race combat boni come from the crew itself, and if you cap a ship the crew get killed and finally replaced. |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				April 11th, 2004, 09:26 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Major |  | 
					Join Date: Nov 2000 Location: Biddeford, ME, USA 
						Posts: 1,007
					 Thanks: 0 
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: Did you know that... 
 Interesting hypothesis.  Wonder what happens if you upgrade said ship to one of your own designs... |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				April 12th, 2004, 01:07 AM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			|  | 
 Lieutenant General |  | 
					Join Date: Nov 2002 
						Posts: 2,903
					 Thanks: 1 
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: Did you know that... 
 Does this work if you use boarding to capture the enemy ships? |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				April 12th, 2004, 02:46 AM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Colonel |  | 
					Join Date: Mar 2002 Location: Colorado 
						Posts: 1,727
					 Thanks: 0 
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: Did you know that... 
 
	Yes, it does.  But only for that first turn.Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by Kamog: Does this work if you use boarding to capture the enemy ships?
 |  |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				April 12th, 2004, 02:07 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Corporal |  | 
					Join Date: Dec 2002 Location: Lithuania 
						Posts: 162
					 Thanks: 0 
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: Did you know that... 
 
	Nope It doesn't. At least in Gold 1.91. I am currently in a multiplayer game and own enemy ship captured with intel several turns ago. Ship can move one extra sector cause enemy is propulsion expert.Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by Geoschmo: I am pretty sure it only works on the first turn when captured by intel as well.
 |  |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				April 12th, 2004, 02:17 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Corporal |  | 
					Join Date: Dec 2002 Location: Lithuania 
						Posts: 162
					 Thanks: 0 
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: Did you know that... 
 
	Yes, it does. But only for that first turn.Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by Loser: 
 quote:Originally posted by Kamog:
 Does this work if you use boarding to capture the enemy ships?
 |  
 Yes, Loser is correct. The same game i am in I have one ship captured from the same enemy. And his movement isn't affected by the fact that enemy is prop expert.
 P.S. It is now several turns after the capture, and I don't remember if the ship had the extra movement on the first turn.
 |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				April 12th, 2004, 08:57 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			|  | 
 Second Lieutenant |  | 
					Join Date: Jul 2003 Location: Texas 
						Posts: 464
					 Thanks: 0 
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: Did you know that... 
 
	Yes, it does.  But only for that first turn.Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by Loser: 
 quote:Originally posted by Kamog:
 Does this work if you use boarding to capture the enemy ships?
 |  I think in Simultaneous movement, the first turn you get to move the ship is the turn after capture and you will not get the bonus.
 
 In Tactical, if you capture a ship that has not moved, it will have its full movement including the bonus for the rest of that turn.
 
 I have less experience with Intel captures.  Plus this is based on older Version, not Gold.91.
 
 [ April 12, 2004, 19:58: Message edited by: Parasite ]
				__________________I thought of the sun as a big bright ball of something that produced an intense absence of darkness.   Alan Dean Foster No More Crystal Tears
 A++SeGdy$+-++Fr?C++++Cst+SfAi--Mm-MpTS---SsROPw++Fq++Nd++++RpG++Mm++Bb
 |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				April 13th, 2004, 01:41 AM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			|  | 
 National Security Advisor |  | 
					Join Date: Jan 2001 Location: Ohio 
						Posts: 8,450
					 Thanks: 0 
		
			
				Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: Did you know that... 
 I am pretty sure it only works on the first turn when captured by intel as well. 
				__________________I used to be somebody but now I am somebody else
 Who I'll be tomorrow is anybody's guess
 |  
	
		
	
	
	
	
	
	
	| Thread Tools |  
	|  |  
	| Display Modes |  
	
	| 
		 Linear Mode |  
	| 
	|  Posting Rules |  
	| 
		
		You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts 
 HTML code is On 
 |  |  |  |  |