|  | 
| 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
    
    
 |  | 
 
 
	
		|  |  |  
	
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 30th, 2010, 06:48 AM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Second Lieutenant |  | 
					Join Date: Jan 2010 Location: Hawaii 
						Posts: 434
					 Thanks: 126 
		
			
				Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 call the winds 
 If I cast call the winds.. or send a horror.. does it have a sense to send them to one province ? Will they fight all together or each army independently? |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 30th, 2010, 07:19 AM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			|  | 
 First Lieutenant |  | 
					Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: Russia, GMT +3 
						Posts: 623
					 Thanks: 117 
		
			
				Thanked 57 Times in 45 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: call the winds 
 Hawks from call of the wind are consider to be your troops, horror - special monster. There will be 2 battles in that province, order, I beleive, depends on casters ID. But I think your plan was to kill PD with horror and then claim empty province with hawks. Usual tactic is to give oder to scout from adjoining province to MOVE into the province same turn you send horror to it.
 Note: don't order scout who's in the province to Atack current province, as he may (and often does) attack it before horror.
 |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 30th, 2010, 07:55 AM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Second Lieutenant |  | 
					Join Date: Dec 2008 
						Posts: 539
					 Thanks: 15 
		
			
				Thanked 43 Times in 34 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: call the winds 
 Actually, the special monsters attack always happens before the one from rituals with units you permanently control - this includes teleport spells. 
 In effect, all spells like Send Horror (other example. Ghost Riders) will go together in one initial battle with Call of the Winds/Horde From Hell/Teleport spells happening immediately after but before regular troop movement.
 
 If the special monsters win the province becomes independent, empty and of all troops. If you also ordered another army to enter (or teleported/farsummoned one) it will instantly be taken as would any other defenseless province.
 |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 30th, 2010, 08:37 AM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Major |  | 
					Join Date: Sep 2005 
						Posts: 1,122
					 Thanks: 5 
		
			
				Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: call the winds 
 If thought Ghost riders stayed in the province. |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 30th, 2010, 09:15 AM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 General |  | 
					Join Date: Oct 2007 
						Posts: 3,007
					 Thanks: 171 
		
			
				Thanked 206 Times in 159 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: call the winds 
 Nope.  Ghost riders come, kill everything, and then leave. 
				__________________"Easy-slay(TM) is a whole new way of marketing violence. It cuts down on all the red tape and just butchers people. As a long-time savagery enthusiast myself, I'm very excited about the synergies that the easy-slay(TM) approach brings to the entire enterprise." -Dr DrP
 |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 30th, 2010, 10:58 AM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 BANNED USER |  | 
					Join Date: May 2004 
						Posts: 4,075
					 Thanks: 203 
		
			
				Thanked 121 Times in 91 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: call the winds 
 
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Redeyes  Actually, the special monsters attack always happens before the one from rituals with units you permanently control - this includes teleport spells. 
 In effect, all spells like Send Horror (other example. Ghost Riders) will go together in one initial battle with Call of the Winds/Horde From Hell/Teleport spells happening immediately after but before regular troop movement.
 
 If the special monsters win the province becomes independent, empty and of all troops. If you also ordered another army to enter (or teleported/farsummoned one) it will instantly be taken as would any other defenseless province.
 |  Not true.  Game just concluding we had call of the winds and horrors in the same combat against the defender. |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 30th, 2010, 11:36 AM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 BANNED USER |  | 
					Join Date: Nov 2007 Location: San Francisco, nr Wales 
						Posts: 1,539
					 Thanks: 226 
		
			
				Thanked 296 Times in 136 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: call the winds 
 Attached is a quick test that shows the spells 'Call of the Winds' and 'Send Lesser Horror' always producing separate attacks, and the attacks taking place in a random order each turn (so very likely based on caster id# like everything else, and whether or not the id#'s are being processed high-low or low-high for that particular turn). Just host the game a few times to simulate the test. 
At no stage did the spells produce a joint attack, since as WingedDog says, Horrors (and like spells) are tagged as 'special monsters' and Call of the Winds (and like spells) are tagged under ownership of the nation that cast them. 
 
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by chrispedersen  Not true.  Game just concluding we had call of the winds and horrors in the same combat against the defender. |  Please can you produce a save game to back this up. Since I think many would be very interested to see this as it would mean three different opposing 'sides' could be present at the start of a battle, and would go against common understanding of how the game works regarding battles. 
 
Since as it is understood right now, all individual battles are always 1-on-1. Nation vs. Nation. Not Nation vs. Nation vs. Nation. (and special monsters summoned during a battle do not count as forces present when the battle is triggered and initiated) |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 30th, 2010, 02:35 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 BANNED USER |  | 
					Join Date: May 2004 
						Posts: 4,075
					 Thanks: 203 
		
			
				Thanked 121 Times in 91 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: call the winds 
 Sure, this was NVV game, which was a team game;  our team files are available in our team folders (send me an email, I'll send you a pw).
 I don't remember the turn#.  but on the turn in question, our team Achoo cast ghost riders, horrors, and call of the winds at niefle.  Cast respectively by Sauromatia, Mictlan, and Pangea by soulstone.
 
 It was a foul up on our side, but nontheless we were surprised when there was only one fight.
 |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 30th, 2010, 02:54 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			|  | 
 First Lieutenant |  | 
					Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: Russia, GMT +3 
						Posts: 623
					 Thanks: 117 
		
			
				Thanked 57 Times in 45 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: call the winds 
 
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by chrispedersen  It was a foul up on our side, but nontheless we were surprised when there was only one fight. |   My explanation there was only one battle is: ghost riders and horrors are special monsters so they attacked province together killing the defenders, then hawks from 'call of the winds' claimed empty province. |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 30th, 2010, 03:17 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Second Lieutenant |  | 
					Join Date: Jan 2010 Location: Hawaii 
						Posts: 434
					 Thanks: 126 
		
			
				Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: call the winds 
 "My explanation there was only one battle is: ghost riders and horrors are special monsters so they attacked province together killing the defenders, then hawks from 'call of the winds' claimed empty province"
 That's clear about regular units, but not clear about PD.. if I cast horror, it kills PD, but PD has an ability to recover.Just I don't know if it's recovered each fight or each turn.
 
 Another question - if I cast 2 calls of the winds or more into 1 povince - will they always fight together the same battle?
 |  
	
		
	
	
	
	
	
	
	| 
	|  Posting Rules |  
	| 
		
		You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts 
 HTML code is On 
 |  |  |  |  |