.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Air Command 3.0- Save $12.00
War Plan Pacific- Save $7.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3  
Old January 19th, 2008, 10:18 PM

Shovah32 Shovah32 is offline
Brigadier General
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,923
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Shovah32 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Can a Mage be Both Communion Slave *and* Master?

Only one of the group casts spells every round - that is normal. When any master in a communion casts a spell, other masters are not affected but no slaves may cast spells in that turn. If all mages are both slaves and masters, only the first will be able to cast, then the rest will be stopped by the slaves inability to cast after a master.
I can't remember if slaves can cast before a master(slaves scripted to be first in the casting order) but I have a feeling that they can't.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.