| 
 | 
     
    
    
    
     
    
    
    
 
    
    
 
    
     
    
    
    
     
    
    
    
     
    
    
    
 
    
    
 
    
    
 | 
       | 
      
 
 
	
		  | 
	
	 | 
 
 
		
	
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				September 16th, 2012, 03:37 PM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
 
  
			
				
				
				Major General 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Mar 2007 
					
					
					
						Posts: 2,046
					 
					 
	Thanks: 83 
	
		
			
				Thanked 215 Times in 77 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Can you only have one instance of certain summons?
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Anaconda
					 
				 
				
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  JonBrave
					 
				 
				Any specifics for my EoTD?  (It's CBM if that makes any diff.) 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 I understood Eater is an unique creature. Only one can exist at the time.  
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 The eater of the dead has multiple forms. Its initial form is unit 994 and the game checks to see if that unit exists. If it does, then casting the spell again will fail. Once the eater grows in power and shifts to unit 995 then you can successfully cast the spell again since the game will not find that unit 994 already exists.  
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	
		
			| 
				
					The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Valerius For This Useful Post:
				
			 | 
			
			
		 
		 |  
	 
  
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				September 16th, 2012, 03:43 PM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			  | 
			
 
  
			
				
				
				First Lieutenant 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Apr 2007 
					
					
					
						Posts: 678
					 
					 
	Thanks: 67 
	
		
			
				Thanked 19 Times in 17 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Can you only have one instance of certain summons?
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		Ok, 5 by 5. 
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	
		
			| 
				
					The Following User Says Thank You to Anaconda For This Useful Post:
				
			 | 
			
			
		 
		 |  
	 
  
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				September 16th, 2012, 03:44 PM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
 
  
			
				
				
				Major General 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Mar 2007 
					
					
					
						Posts: 2,046
					 
					 
	Thanks: 83 
	
		
			
				Thanked 215 Times in 77 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Can you only have one instance of certain summons?
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  momfreeek
					 
				 
				Can all of these be resummoned once they are killed? I know this works for demon lords, I asume it works for the rest? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 That should be the case. I haven't tested it with all the national summons but the elemental royalty certainly work that way.  
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				September 16th, 2012, 03:47 PM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
 
  
			
				
				
				Second Lieutenant 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Aug 2010 
					
					
					
						Posts: 546
					 
					 
	Thanks: 100 
	
		
			
				Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Can you only have one instance of certain summons?
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Valerius
					 
				 
				
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Anaconda
					 
				 
				
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  JonBrave
					 
				 
				Any specifics for my EoTD?  (It's CBM if that makes any diff.) 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 I understood Eater is an unique creature. Only one can exist at the time.  
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 The eater of the dead has multiple forms. Its initial form is unit 994 and the game checks to see if that unit exists. If it does, then casting the spell again will fail. Once the eater grows in power and shifts to unit 995 then you can successfully cast the spell again since the game will not find that unit 994 already exists.  
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Yowza!  Thanks.  The game's intricacies never seem to get exhausted, nor the level of detail you guys know :-)  
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				September 16th, 2012, 04:19 PM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			  | 
			
 
  
			
				
				
				Corporal 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Oct 2011 
					Location: UTC+1 
					
					
						Posts: 127
					 
					 
	Thanks: 22 
	
		
			
				Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Can you only have one instance of certain summons?
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		
	Quote: 
	
	
		| 
			
				Can all of these be resummoned once they are killed?
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 CBM Firebirds can definitely be resummoned. Also the elemental royalty, as already mentioned. I *think* the demon aristocracy (or should that be malocracy?) can be, as well.  
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				September 16th, 2012, 05:13 PM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			  | 
			
 
  
			
				
				
				Colonel 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Nov 2008 
					
					
					
						Posts: 1,735
					 
					 
	Thanks: 272 
	
		
			
				Thanked 120 Times in 93 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Can you only have one instance of certain summons?
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		They can be resummoned, they retain curses, horrormarks, afflictions (they get a few heal checks on summoning them, I don't know how much). 
 
If I recall correctly they retain prophet status. But not the magic levels. Do not know if they remain domspread, or if you can reappoint a prophet when they die. 
 
Empowerments are also removed on resummoning. 
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	
		
			| 
				
					The Following User Says Thank You to Soyweiser For This Useful Post:
				
			 | 
			
			
		 
		 |  
	 
  
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				September 16th, 2012, 06:28 PM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
 
  
			
				
				
				Corporal 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Aug 2011 
					
					
					
						Posts: 178
					 
					 
	Thanks: 1 
	
		
			
				Thanked 47 Times in 8 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Can you only have one instance of certain summons?
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Soyweiser
					 
				 
				They can be resummoned, they retain curses, horrormarks, afflictions (they get a few heal checks on summoning them, I don't know how much). 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Ahh, thx, that explains the crippled ice devil I just summoned. I thought that was part of his flavor like the one with useless icicles for hands.  
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				September 16th, 2012, 06:31 PM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
 
  
			
				
				
				Corporal 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Aug 2011 
					
					
					
						Posts: 178
					 
					 
	Thanks: 1 
	
		
			
				Thanked 47 Times in 8 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Can you only have one instance of certain summons?
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Soyweiser
					 
				 
				They can be resummoned, they retain curses, horrormarks, afflictions (they get a few heal checks on summoning them, I don't know how much). 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Ahh, thx, that explains the crippled ice devil I just summoned. I thought that was part of his flavor like the one with useless icicles for hands. He was quite disappointing.  
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				September 16th, 2012, 09:53 PM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			  | 
			
 
  
			
				
				
				Colonel 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Nov 2008 
					
					
					
						Posts: 1,735
					 
					 
	Thanks: 272 
	
		
			
				Thanked 120 Times in 93 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Can you only have one instance of certain summons?
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		The Ice devils are considered to be the weakest of the unique devils. Still nice thugs/sc's. But a few nations that can get them also have better access to thugs (I'm looking at you, skrattir). 
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
	
	
		
	
	
	
		
		
		
			
			 
			
				September 17th, 2012, 02:04 AM
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
 
  
			
				
				
				Second Lieutenant 
				
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
				
					Join Date: Dec 2008 
					
					
					
						Posts: 539
					 
					 
	Thanks: 15 
	
		
			
				Thanked 43 Times in 34 Posts
			
		
	 
					
					
					
					     
				 
				
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
 
    
	
     
	
	
		
		
		
			
			
				 
				Re: Can you only have one instance of certain summons?
			 
             
			
		
		
		
		
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Soyweiser
					 
				 
				If I recall correctly they retain prophet status. But not the magic levels. Do not know if they remain domspread, or if you can reappoint a prophet when they die. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 I think they do, like if someone else gets control of your prophet (the prophet starts spreading the other player's dominion).
 
We should probably discuss the Djinn, who can only exist one at a time. He's summoned from the magic lamp artifact, causing the lamp to disappear. If someone else makes the lamp afterwards and uses the lamp he instead gets control of the Djinn, and I think all item he's currently wearing.
 
You can also wish for unique beings that already exist, and if you do and someone else already owns it you'll get control of the unit instead. (Items should disappear, as wished for units aren't commanders by default and need to have Gift of Reason thrown on them.)  
		
	
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
		
		
	
	
	 | 
 
 
 
	 
	
		 
	 
 
 
	
		
	
	
	
	
	
	
	| Thread Tools | 
	
 
	| 
	
	
	
	 | 
	
 
	| Display Modes | 
	
 
	
	
	
	
		  Linear Mode 
		
		
	 
	
	 | 
	
	
 
 
	
		
	
		 
		Posting Rules
	 | 
 
	
		
		You may not post new threads 
		You may not post replies 
		You may not post attachments 
		You may not edit your posts 
		 
		
		
		
		
		HTML code is On 
		 
		
	  | 
 
 
	 | 
	
		
	 | 
 
 
     |  
 |