|
|
|
 |
|

February 4th, 2009, 03:33 PM
|
BANNED USER
|
|
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 4,075
Thanks: 203
Thanked 121 Times in 91 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
In some cases its better to wait to increment the holy power.
|

March 3rd, 2009, 11:53 AM
|
 |
Colonel
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: in a sleepy daze
Posts: 1,678
Thanks: 116
Thanked 57 Times in 33 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
Iassacharite Sybyls (Gath) can enter the Sybilline Caves (Arcos special capital site) and make use of its scrying ability.
|

March 3rd, 2009, 12:18 PM
|
BANNED USER
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5,463
Thanks: 165
Thanked 324 Times in 190 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
Are those the only two units that can?
|

March 3rd, 2009, 09:56 PM
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
|
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Utopia, Oregon
Posts: 2,676
Thanks: 83
Thanked 143 Times in 108 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
Enterable (is that a real word?  ) sites are not restricted, AFAIK.
I can confirm that Earth mages can use Agartha's scrying. I assume that you can enter the Void Gate as well, you just won't have much/any luck.
|

March 3rd, 2009, 10:36 PM
|
 |
Colonel
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: in a sleepy daze
Posts: 1,678
Thanks: 116
Thanked 57 Times in 33 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimMorrison
Enterable (is that a real word?  ) sites are not restricted, AFAIK.
|
False. None of Gath's units other than the Iassacharite Sybyl's can enter the Sybilline Caves, which is why I thought it was cool. The site says "An Astral mage may enter to scry", but I have a 1S mage (non-Sybyl) who cannot use it. The description of the Iassacharite Sybyls alludes to them having learned their skills from the Sybyls of Arcos and that scholars refute this notion. Maybe this is the proof?
As for your question Sombre, I am not sure if any other units can the caves. I wonder if there is a hidden tag for Sybyl? Classic Dominions moment where you are amazed at the level of detail in the design (especially if it is just Sybyls).
|

March 4th, 2009, 12:38 AM
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
|
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Utopia, Oregon
Posts: 2,676
Thanks: 83
Thanked 143 Times in 108 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonCorazon
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimMorrison
Enterable (is that a real word?  ) sites are not restricted, AFAIK.
|
False.
|
I've figured it out. I read things on the forums, they seem to be true, and then I repeat them - and I always seem to be wrong. State something from my own experience that I've never seen anyone else say, I'm actually right. 
|

March 3rd, 2009, 11:19 PM
|
 |
General
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Japan
Posts: 3,691
Thanks: 269
Thanked 397 Times in 200 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
Don, I think maybe you already had a mage scrying or something. I just tried sticking a Gath Virtue into the Sybilline Caves and had no problem. Only one mage can enter at a time. An S2 Kohen Gadol worked too.
The description of the Caves just says any astral mage can scry.
__________________
Whether he submitted the post, or whether he did not, made no difference. The Thought Police would get him just the same. He had committed— would still have committed, even if he had never set pen to paper— the essential crime that contained all others in itself. Thoughtcrime, they called it. Thoughtcrime was not a thing that could be concealed forever.
http://z7.invisionfree.com/Dom3mods/index.php?
|

March 3rd, 2009, 11:29 PM
|
 |
Colonel
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: in a sleepy daze
Posts: 1,678
Thanks: 116
Thanked 57 Times in 33 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
Noooohhhh!!!
You're right vfb. I thought I'd checked that. So much for the Sybilline connection. Any Astral mage can use it. Oh well, still neat you can use someone else's national site, just not as cool as I thought.
|

March 4th, 2009, 11:10 AM
|
First Lieutenant
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 792
Thanks: 28
Thanked 45 Times in 31 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
I don't know if this has been reported before, but it appears mummies (Hall Of Fame returnee mummies anyway) can catch diseases and get afflictions from them.
|

March 4th, 2009, 03:18 PM
|
BANNED USER
|
|
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 4,075
Thanks: 203
Thanked 121 Times in 91 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
Interesting.
I had reported that a mummy with the armor of virtue took damage and then went home (from the disease). I had looked at it as a problem with armor of return - but it may be he did indeed take damage from disease.
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
|
|