|
|
|
 |
|

December 20th, 2008, 06:45 AM
|
 |
General
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: R'lyeh
Posts: 3,861
Thanks: 144
Thanked 403 Times in 176 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
And for snow, you'll notice that your Water Elementals are suddenly Ice Elementals.
Provinces with high cold dominion don't have grass but only bare white ground. Maybe that's the case when it is snowing, too, can't remember.
|

December 20th, 2008, 10:42 AM
|
BANNED USER
|
|
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 4,075
Thanks: 203
Thanked 121 Times in 91 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
it is.
Now, what are the chances of rain or snow?
|

December 21st, 2008, 06:30 AM
|
 |
Major General
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,066
Thanks: 109
Thanked 162 Times in 118 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
My guess is that it's one weather check, and you get rain or snow depending on province temperature.
Is it known whether you can get storms as random weather?
|

December 21st, 2008, 01:42 PM
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
|
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Utopia, Oregon
Posts: 2,676
Thanks: 83
Thanked 143 Times in 108 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregstrom
My guess is that it's one weather check, and you get rain or snow depending on province temperature.
Is it known whether you can get storms as random weather?
|
I think I've seen them, on occasion (I watch WAY too many of my battles in SP....).
|

December 21st, 2008, 01:44 PM
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
|
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Utopia, Oregon
Posts: 2,676
Thanks: 83
Thanked 143 Times in 108 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
..... while your normal units will fight successive battles with lost HP and reduced ammunition, PD is not tracked on a per unit basis, and so is full strength in each battle, if they fight more than once in a month.
|

December 24th, 2008, 04:13 PM
|
 |
Sergeant
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 397
Thanks: 14
Thanked 15 Times in 10 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
Did you know that demons are unaffected by the dominion of MA C'tis? While there are no national blood mages for em, it might still be an interesting path to put on your pretender and then create an all demon army. Also Sirrush's, while not having the cold blooded tag, are immune, yet the scorpian king, another national sacred summon without the cold blooded tag, is not.
|
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Slobby For This Useful Post:
|
|

December 24th, 2008, 06:14 PM
|
 |
General
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Japan
Posts: 3,691
Thanks: 269
Thanked 397 Times in 200 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
The Sirrush has swamp survival, which also gives immunity to C'tis miasma.
All demons and undead are unaffected by disease.
__________________
Whether he submitted the post, or whether he did not, made no difference. The Thought Police would get him just the same. He had committed— would still have committed, even if he had never set pen to paper— the essential crime that contained all others in itself. Thoughtcrime, they called it. Thoughtcrime was not a thing that could be concealed forever.
http://z7.invisionfree.com/Dom3mods/index.php?
|

December 25th, 2008, 07:29 PM
|
Major General
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,497
Thanks: 165
Thanked 105 Times in 73 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
...when Decaying units disappear into a puff of blood at the end of a battle, it's because they got Diseased? Diseased units which are decaying lose one hit point per combat round, even if they can regenerate. (Tested on Hydra Hatchlings. 25 HP... 24 HP... 23 HP... etc. Apparently it doesn't regenerate.) Normally regenerating creatures do not lose hit points to disease over time, but this appears to be an exception.
Have I also mentioned that Fear From the Horror Harmonica does not affect friendly units? The graphic hits them but they do not actually suffer Fear effects.
-Max
__________________
Bauchelain - "Qwik Ben iz uzin wallhax! HAX!"
Quick Ben - "lol pwned"
["Memories of Ice", by Steven Erikson. Retranslated into l33t.]
|
The Following User Says Thank You to MaxWilson For This Useful Post:
|
|

December 25th, 2008, 07:47 PM
|
Major General
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,497
Thanks: 165
Thanked 105 Times in 73 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
...Blood Vengeance does NOT reflect Disintegrate? My guess is that this is because Disintegrate is 999 damage, which is a "special" number in Dom3. (For instance, attacks which cause 999 damage are not affected by Luck.) If so, other 999 damage attacks are probably also not affected by Blood Vengeance.
-Max
__________________
Bauchelain - "Qwik Ben iz uzin wallhax! HAX!"
Quick Ben - "lol pwned"
["Memories of Ice", by Steven Erikson. Retranslated into l33t.]
|
The Following User Says Thank You to MaxWilson For This Useful Post:
|
|

December 25th, 2008, 08:06 PM
|
 |
General
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Japan
Posts: 3,691
Thanks: 269
Thanked 397 Times in 200 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
Disintegrate got reflected when I tested it. You have to fail the save to take damage in order to have it reflect. You don't reflect damage that you don't take, if that makes any sense.
Code:
castspell: cnr96 spl405 (Disintegrate) vis0 x23 y15 spldmg999
vis 0 xvis 0
blastsqr: unr363 x23 y15 aoe0 dmg999 eff2 spc1082151040 as10186 al9
affectvic vic364 hv0
hitunit 363 364 dmg999 spec1082151040 ba2
spec_mr pen 13 mr 18 (unr 363 vic 364 dmg 2 eff 999)
damage shift negated 1007 pnts of dmg
hitunit 364 363 dmg1007 spec128 ba2
damage 1012 on Maker of Heroes, spec0x80 ba2
__________________
Whether he submitted the post, or whether he did not, made no difference. The Thought Police would get him just the same. He had committed— would still have committed, even if he had never set pen to paper— the essential crime that contained all others in itself. Thoughtcrime, they called it. Thoughtcrime was not a thing that could be concealed forever.
http://z7.invisionfree.com/Dom3mods/index.php?
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
|
|