|
|
|
|
|
July 1st, 2011, 04:01 PM
|
National Security Advisor
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 5,921
Thanks: 194
Thanked 855 Times in 291 Posts
|
|
Re: Mods fixed for Dominions v3.27
Awesome, thanks Amhazair.
Yeah, sites are also broken and I have not fixed them. The only one really affected is the Whispering Woods, which no longer gives you anything.
|
July 1st, 2011, 04:03 PM
|
National Security Advisor
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 5,921
Thanks: 194
Thanked 855 Times in 291 Posts
|
|
Re: Mods fixed for Dominions v3.27
This is the perl script I used to fix the mods:
#!/usr/bin/perl
use strict;
my $inMonster;
my $alreadySeenWeapon;
my $alreadySeenArmor;
while (<>) {
if (/#selectmonster/) {
$inMonster = 1;
}
if (/#end/) {
$inMonster = 0;
$alreadySeenWeapon = 0;
$alreadySeenArmor = 0;
}
if (/#weapon/) {
if (($inMonster) and not ($alreadySeenWeapon)) {
$alreadySeenWeapon = 1;
print "#clearweapons\n";
}
}
if (/#armor/) {
if (($inMonster) and not ($alreadySeenArmor)) {
$alreadySeenArmor = 1;
print "#cleararmor\n";
}
}
print;
}
|
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to llamabeast For This Useful Post:
|
|
July 1st, 2011, 04:03 PM
|
National Security Advisor
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 5,921
Thanks: 194
Thanked 855 Times in 291 Posts
|
|
Re: Mods fixed for Dominions v3.27
Hmm, the forum eats whitespace apparently. Sorry it's not tabbed - not that it really matters.
|
July 8th, 2011, 04:45 PM
|
|
Colonel
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,735
Thanks: 272
Thanked 120 Times in 93 Posts
|
|
Re: Mods fixed for Dominions v3.27
Note that you still need all the mod image files for this fix to work on a clean install. They are only fixes, not the full mods.
|
July 10th, 2011, 01:11 PM
|
Sergeant
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 272
Thanks: 13
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
|
|
Re: Mods fixed for Dominions v3.27
I just started a game as EA Ulm against AI with CBM1.6 enabled (from this zip-file).
The only weapon my archers have are daggers, when they are supposed to have short swords and short bows. (Archers without bows suck :-) )
|
July 10th, 2011, 04:50 PM
|
National Security Advisor
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 5,921
Thanks: 194
Thanked 855 Times in 291 Posts
|
|
Re: Mods fixed for Dominions v3.27
Oh dear. I will look into that.
|
August 10th, 2011, 11:11 AM
|
|
Corporal
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Espoo, Finland
Posts: 147
Thanks: 23
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
|
|
Re: Mods fixed for Dominions v3.27
Great job!
I tried Marverni with the fixed cbm 1.84
Eponi Knight: 2 broadswords 2 javelins and the hoof
Eponi Chieftain: same as above
Boar lord: Axe and Druid blessed axe - they have also shield so it doesn't really make sense.
Are these already known bugs?
|
August 10th, 2011, 01:55 PM
|
|
Colonel
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,735
Thanks: 272
Thanked 120 Times in 93 Posts
|
|
Re: Mods fixed for Dominions v3.27
Nope. But in my install I do not see those problems. So the problem is on your end I think.
|
The Following User Says Thank You to Soyweiser For This Useful Post:
|
|
August 11th, 2011, 11:04 AM
|
|
Corporal
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Espoo, Finland
Posts: 147
Thanks: 23
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
|
|
Re: Mods fixed for Dominions v3.27
Yep.. I reinstalled the whole game and patched. It works!
|
August 14th, 2011, 01:36 AM
|
Corporal
|
|
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 52
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Mods fixed for Dominions v3.27
You know, finding mods for Dominions 3 is a real pain in the neck. You have to basically scour the earth high and low AND know that you NEED to do this in order to find the correct mods.
For example, on llamaserver.net, the mod list gives a link to CBM 1.84, but there is absolutely no link to this thread with the fixed mods. The thread is also NOT stickied, and is buried deep in the forums. How is anybody supposed to find it, or know that it exists and that they NEED to download these fixes?
You should remove all of the invalid mods from the mod list, and reorganize them, or does the llamaserver automatically calculate the turns with the new correct mod?
I am currently in a game that is using the 1.84 version of CBM. How am I supposed to know that everyone is using the correct updated version for 3.27? What will happen if they are not? This is all rather confusing and disorganized...
Old obsolete links should be cleaned up and removed, and mods repackaged into new ZIP files with the correct updated files.
As it currently stands, the thread for CBM 1.84 that is dated March 2011, which everyone CAN see is the wrong version, and NOBODY should be downloading JUST it! They should be downloading it, and this little package as well.
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
|
|