.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank- Save $5.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Shrapnel Community > Space Empires: IV & V

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old September 19th, 2004, 07:52 AM
Alneyan's Avatar

Alneyan Alneyan is offline
General
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3,603
Thanks: 0
Thanked 22 Times in 22 Posts
Alneyan is on a distinguished road
Default Query about gifts and collapsing economies

While you can give more than what you have in storage (as long as you get the resources), can you receive more than your storage allows? For example, let's say I can store 200,000 minerals, and am lacking 400,000 minerals in a turn. If I accept a gift of 500,000 minerals, will it be enough to pay for my expenses, or will my economy collapse?

By the same reasoning as giving more than you possibly can, you should be able to use these gifts to pay your expenses even without storage. It would seem like the turn stage "do income/expense" happens before "reduce all resources to the storage level", but I am not positive about this.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.