.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank- Save $5.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 3: The Awakening

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 27th, 2008, 05:42 AM
vfb's Avatar

vfb vfb is offline
General
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Japan
Posts: 3,691
Thanks: 269
Thanked 397 Times in 200 Posts
vfb is on a distinguished road
Default Drowning

What are the rules for drowning? It appears that units drown after (5) Rituals, but before (7) Site Searches.

However, here is some weirdness:

Bring a land commander with a ring of water breathing into a water province along with an amphibious commander. Give the ring of water breathing from the land commander to the amphibious commander, and order the land commander back to a land province (had a lab in my test, not sure if that matters). For some reason, the land commander does not drown in this case!

This is unfortunate, because it led me to believe I'd be able to drop off a water breathing ring in an ocean lab and make it back to shore in the same turn. Which was not the case [img]/threads/images/Graemlins/Cold.gif[/img].
__________________
Whether he submitted the post, or whether he did not, made no difference. The Thought Police would get him just the same. He had committed— would still have committed, even if he had never set pen to paper— the essential crime that contained all others in itself. Thoughtcrime, they called it. Thoughtcrime was not a thing that could be concealed forever.
http://z7.invisionfree.com/Dom3mods/index.php?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 27th, 2008, 11:22 PM

Ironhawk Ironhawk is offline
General
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,011
Thanks: 0
Thanked 45 Times in 35 Posts
Ironhawk is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Drowning

I was just talking with Sheap about this scenario the other day. He said that you can remove a water/air breathing item while you are in that environment and safely move out of it that same turn if you are going to a FRIENDLY province. If you go to an enemy province then you will drown. Yet another dominions quirk.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 28th, 2008, 01:29 AM
vfb's Avatar

vfb vfb is offline
General
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Japan
Posts: 3,691
Thanks: 269
Thanked 397 Times in 200 Posts
vfb is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Drowning

Thanks!

Indeed, that's what I experienced. My Oreo-under-the-waves attempted to sneak into an enemy province after removing her ring, silly girl. Oh well.
__________________
Whether he submitted the post, or whether he did not, made no difference. The Thought Police would get him just the same. He had committed— would still have committed, even if he had never set pen to paper— the essential crime that contained all others in itself. Thoughtcrime, they called it. Thoughtcrime was not a thing that could be concealed forever.
http://z7.invisionfree.com/Dom3mods/index.php?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.