
March 29th, 2004, 09:33 PM
|
Major General
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,425
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Knocking Out a particular Global Enchantment
Quote:
Originally posted by tinkthank:
1. What if you cast an identical GE as one already up on the board? Will it knock out (or try to) *that* one, or also a random one? (In other words: If Gift of Health is up by Pangea, but you want to cast it, does it make sense to dispel it first, then to cast GoH, or just to cast your GE over theirs?)
|
If you cast an identical GE, it will always try to knock out the duplicate, so casting your own GoH over Pan's GoH will either succeed, or fail, to overwrite theirs.
Quote:
2. What if 2 of the 5 already up are owned by you -- I *think* you can also knock out your own, but am unsure. Anyone?
|
It's possible to destroy your own globals doing this.
Quote:
3. What if: of the 5 GEs up, 4 of them have used 9000 extra gems each
|
Much to my great irritation, you are only allowed to use 999 gems max. Grah!
Quote:
and the 5th one used only 1 extra gem, and you cast your GE with 5 extra gems -- will you knock out that one wimpy one or will the choice still be random
|
I believe it will probably be attempt to knock out one that can be knocked out, but there's a random factor involved, and you might fail to knock out the one with only one extra gem. I'm not sure what the rules are for dispelling or knocking out globals.
|