.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank- Save $5.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 2: The Ascension Wars

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 1st, 2004, 04:05 PM

Vynd Vynd is offline
Sergeant
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 309
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Vynd is on a distinguished road
Default Order of spell casting for multiple mages

If you go into battle with, say, three mages, is there any way to control which mages cast first, second, and third? Like say you wanted to cast one of the effect the whole battlefield nastiness spells, but first you wanted to cast a spell to make your own troops immune. Is there any way to ensure that mage #1 casts the immunity spell and then mage #2 casts the nastiness spell, all in the first round?

Also, when using the communion spells, does the master have to cast his eplls before the slaves, or does it make no difference?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 1st, 2004, 08:12 PM

Norfleet Norfleet is offline
Major General
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,425
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Norfleet is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Order of spell casting for multiple mages

Quote:
Originally posted by Vynd:
If you go into battle with, say, three mages, is there any way to control which mages cast first, second, and third? Like say you wanted to cast one of the effect the whole battlefield nastiness spells, but first you wanted to cast a spell to make your own troops immune. Is there any way to ensure that mage #1 casts the immunity spell and then mage #2 casts the nastiness spell, all in the first round?
Mages will cast their spells in the order they appear on the strategic map. If Grodvitner is listed before Alf on the map, Grodvitner always casts first in combat before Alf. Obviously, you can only discern this order if both mages begin in the same province, so you can see them listed in order. It's anyone's guess who will go first otherwise.

Quote:
Also, when using the communion spells, does the master have to cast his eplls before the slaves, or does it make no difference?
No difference. As long as the masters have become masters, and the slaves become slaves before any other spells are cast, the communion boost will apply. If spells are cast before the communion is up, then they will not be affected by the people who have yet to cast their communion master/slaves.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.