|
|
|
Notices |
Do you own this game? Write a review and let others know how you like it.
|
 |

June 5th, 2006, 04:53 AM
|
Sergeant
|
|
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 274
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
|
|
Re: Long campaign \"bug\"???
One of the developers said that the AI doesn't always buy mines all the time anymore, however, I have played with the AI in a defend mission, and in that mission too he didn't buy a scrap of mines either. Would someone please bother to tell us of the AI ever buying mines in WinSPWW2?
|

June 5th, 2006, 08:03 AM
|
 |
Sergeant
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ottawa Canada
Posts: 353
Thanks: 11
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
|
|
Re: Long campaign \"bug\"???
Quote:
Charles22 said:
One of the developers said that the AI doesn't always buy mines all the time anymore, however, I have played with the AI in a defend mission, and in that mission too he didn't buy a scrap of mines either. Would someone please bother to tell us of the AI ever buying mines in WinSPWW2?
|
Test scenario - computer generated Japanese AI on defense - AI bought a little of all field engineering, Mines, wire and Dragons teeth.
__________________
"I love the smell of anthracite in the morning...
It smells like - victory"
|

June 7th, 2006, 02:15 AM
|
Sergeant
|
|
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 274
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
|
|
Re: Long campaign \"bug\"???
Thanks.
|

June 26th, 2006, 11:15 AM
|
Private
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Long campaign \"bug\"???
Well I don't want to be alarmist but it certainly appears like there is a bug in the Long Campaign to me.
I too started a 1000 point one as Germany in September 1939. I fought three battles in Poland and then the game declared my campaign to be over!
I am 200% sure I had the campaign set to expire in 1945, with 30 battles to be fought.
Has anyone else managed to play a long campaign yet? Can you get past 9/1939 as Germany?
I don't know if it is related but I notice that the end date on the long campaign game does not have scroll arrows to change it too.
|

June 26th, 2006, 11:58 AM
|
Corporal
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: London, Canada
Posts: 194
Thanks: 13
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
|
|
Re: Long campaign \"bug\"???
I have started a long campaign as Germany with about 5000pts and have progressed to May 1940 against the French. 3 battles vs Poland, 1 vs Norway and 1 vs Netherlands prior to this. Only problem so far was the abundance of air power Norway was buying.
__________________
Double tap, Dash, Down, Crawl, Observe, Locate the Enemy and Return Fire.
|

June 26th, 2006, 01:47 PM
|
 |
Shrapnel Fanatic
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: GWN
Posts: 12,616
Thanks: 4,058
Thanked 5,816 Times in 2,870 Posts
|
|
Re: Long campaign \"bug\"???
Quote:
PheasantPlucker said:
Well I don't want to be alarmist but it certainly appears like there is a bug in the Long Campaign to me.
I too started a 1000 point one as Germany in September 1939. I fought three battles in Poland and then the game declared my campaign to be over!
I am 200% sure I had the campaign set to expire in 1945, with 30 battles to be fought.
Has anyone else managed to play a long campaign yet? Can you get past 9/1939 as Germany?
I don't know if it is related but I notice that the end date on the long campaign game does not have scroll arrows to change it too.
|
Did you notice if your A0 unit was killed ? Once the commander is killed ( that's you...) the campaign ends.
Don
|

June 26th, 2006, 04:21 PM
|
Private
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Long campaign \"bug\"???
Aha! That's it Don. I hadn't realised that if my AO was killed then it's game over. Seeing this 'bug' thread made me leap to the wrong conclusion!
Thanks and also to Cameronius.
|

June 28th, 2006, 01:58 AM
|
Sergeant
|
|
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 274
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
|
|
Re: Long campaign \"bug\"???
That's pretty funny. I never realized that losing the command stops the campaign. I do have one question though. Shouldn't the other side surrender if you destroy their command A0, therefore applying the same principles? I'm pretty sure I've done that in SPWAW and the battle continued, but I doubt I've done it in SPWW2 yet so I don't know what will happen.
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
|
|