|
|
|
 |

November 14th, 2006, 07:29 PM
|
 |
National Security Advisor
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Eastern Finland
Posts: 7,110
Thanks: 145
Thanked 153 Times in 101 Posts
|
|
Re: Does \"Iron Dragon\" = \"Drake\" or \" Wyvern\" ???!?!?
1) I haven't tested it, but I don't think so. Iron Dragon is a construct, after all.
2) Not to my knowledge. I'm fairly certain it doesn't affect Tarrasques.
|

November 15th, 2006, 05:51 AM
|
Major
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,122
Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
|
|
Re: Does \"Iron Dragon\" = \"Drake\" or \" Wyvern\" ???
It seems Thematical that it would work with Tarraques. They are dragons after all. Iron Dragon is just a mimic.
|

November 15th, 2006, 02:30 PM
|
Brigadier General
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,923
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
|
|
Re: Does \"Iron Dragon\" = \"Drake\" or \" Wyvern\" ???
But i thought the spell specifically says drake or wyvern?
|

November 15th, 2006, 10:04 PM
|
 |
Sergeant
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: athens, georgia
Posts: 274
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
Re: Does \"Iron Dragon\" = \"Drake\" or \" Wyvern\" ???
There is only one Tarrasque, I believe--so it shouldn't work with Awaken Tarrasque. Just summon spells, just dragons.
Yes summon Wyvern.
No construct Iron Dragon.
No awaken Tarrasque.
No construct Apocalyptic Bone Dragon.
__________________
--Uh-Nu-Buh, Fire/Death
|

November 16th, 2006, 03:59 AM
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Albuquerque New Mexico
Posts: 2,997
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Does \"Iron Dragon\" = \"Drake\" or \" Wyvern\" ???
Eh - believe that's AD&D thinking there. Pretty sure I've had multiple tarrasques in one MP game some time ago, had some fun empowering them in multiple magic paths so they could do fire shield, cloud trapeze, etc. 
__________________
Wormwood and wine, and the bitter taste of ashes.
|

November 16th, 2006, 08:06 PM
|
 |
Private
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sweden, Malmö
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Does \"Iron Dragon\" = \"Drake\" or \" Wyvern\" ???
__________________
"You're sleeping with the fishes tonight, capisce!"
quote from the autobiography of Louie Calamari, Recollections of a Capo/Starchild in the armies of R'lyeh.
|

November 16th, 2006, 08:07 PM
|
 |
Sergeant
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: athens, georgia
Posts: 274
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
Re: Does \"Iron Dragon\" = \"Drake\" or \" Wyvern\" ???
Dom II, I'm pretty sure a new Tarrasque took the place of old Tarrasque. I actually tried it on purpose once, but it has been 2 years so maybe I am misremembering. I haven't tried this in Dom III yet.
I'll give it a try if one of my current games allows.
__________________
--Uh-Nu-Buh, Fire/Death
|

November 16th, 2006, 08:48 PM
|
 |
General
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: az
Posts: 3,069
Thanks: 41
Thanked 39 Times in 28 Posts
|
|
Re: Does \"Iron Dragon\" = \"Drake\" or \" Wyvern\" ???
Quote:
Uh-Nu-Buh said:
Dom II, I'm pretty sure a new Tarrasque took the place of old Tarrasque.
|
Actually that wasn't the case... I recall having done gift of reason on multiple Tarrasque and having them fight side by side in battle.
If only one can be summoned in Dom_3 then this is a new change. Hopefully the dragon beast was improved if only one can exist.
__________________
There can be only one.
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
|
|