|
|
|
 |
|

March 7th, 2008, 05:57 AM
|
 |
Captain
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Posts: 961
Thanks: 2
Thanked 12 Times in 8 Posts
|
|
Re: Casting flaming arrows
As well I was thinking this problem only occured with a mix of communion spells and matrixes.
|

March 7th, 2008, 08:02 AM
|
 |
General
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Posts: 3,070
Thanks: 13
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
|
|
Re: Casting flaming arrows
Quote:
K said: Ok, cast Communion Master on turn 2, then cast Flaming Arrows on turn 3. This is because any mage that casts Communion Master MUST cast it after the guys casting Communion Slave if you want your Master to get the effect (you can do this in a single turn if the Communion Master mage is below your slaves on your army screen).
|
If this is correct [1], the info should be added to the Guide to Communions thread.
[1] I don't have enough experience using communions to confirm or refute, but it doesn't sound right to me.
__________________
Cap'n Q
"Good morning, Pooh Bear," said Eeyore gloomily. "If it is a good morning," he said. "Which I doubt," said he.
|

March 7th, 2008, 10:01 AM
|
General
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 3,327
Thanks: 4
Thanked 133 Times in 117 Posts
|
|
Re: Casting flaming arrows
K: Are you sure of that? Communion Masters having to cast after the slaves contradicts everything I've seen about communions.
I don't have the game here, so I can't test it, but I'm pretty sure I've seen Masters boosted by slaves later in the casting order, and those slaves taking fatigue and spell effects from the master's casting.
|

March 8th, 2008, 04:53 PM
|
 |
Lieutenant Colonel
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 1,375
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Casting flaming arrows
I don't think that makes sense either. It shouldn't matter which order the spells are cast. It's a bug otherwise.
|

March 8th, 2008, 05:51 PM
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,687
Thanks: 20
Thanked 54 Times in 39 Posts
|
|
Re: Casting flaming arrows
i don't think that K is correct.
|

March 27th, 2008, 03:33 PM
|
 |
General
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Posts: 3,070
Thanks: 13
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
|
|
Re: Casting flaming arrows
OK, I finally remembered to take notes in a battle to check this. K is definitely mistaken.
MA T'ien Ch'i, three Celestial Masters scripted:
CM1 - Communion Master, Divine Blessing, some other orders
CM2 - Communion Slave, Stay Behind Troops
CM3 - Communion Slave, Stay Behind Troops
CM1 is only able to cast Divine Blessing with the path boost from the slaves, and did successfully cast it in both of the battles that I checked.
__________________
Cap'n Q
"Good morning, Pooh Bear," said Eeyore gloomily. "If it is a good morning," he said. "Which I doubt," said he.
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
|
|