|
|
|
 |

December 16th, 2008, 07:24 PM
|
Corporal
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 143
Thanks: 6
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
Sometimes when you add a large stack of units to a commander you can exceed their command limit.
Example: I added 82 Mermidons to a commander with 80 command 
|

December 17th, 2008, 11:43 AM
|
 |
General
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Posts: 3,070
Thanks: 13
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dectilon
Sometimes when you add a large stack of units to a commander you can exceed their command limit.
Example: I added 82 Mermidons to a commander with 80 command 
|
Are you sure about that? Normally, when you assign a stack of units, any excess beyond the commander's capacity simply isn't assigned. Two of those Myrmidons shouldn't have moved from the garrison or commander where they were when you selected them.
__________________
Cap'n Q
"Good morning, Pooh Bear," said Eeyore gloomily. "If it is a good morning," he said. "Which I doubt," said he.
|

December 17th, 2008, 12:09 PM
|
 |
General
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: R'lyeh
Posts: 3,861
Thanks: 144
Thanked 403 Times in 176 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
Quote:
Originally Posted by capnq
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dectilon
Sometimes when you add a large stack of units to a commander you can exceed their command limit.
Example: I added 82 Mermidons to a commander with 80 command 
|
Are you sure about that? Normally, when you assign a stack of units, any excess beyond the commander's capacity simply isn't assigned. Two of those Myrmidons shouldn't have moved from the garrison or commander where they were when you selected them.
|
As probably somebody else already wrote here before, you can give an item with a leader bonus to a commander and give more units to him than his unmodified limit is, then take the item back and he should keep the units.
|

December 17th, 2008, 04:32 PM
|
 |
National Security Advisor
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 5,425
Thanks: 174
Thanked 695 Times in 267 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
Regarding the research thing, seems like the mechanic is working as intended. All mages have a research value of 3 as base, + 1 per each magic path they have. Any intrinsic research penalty or bonus is applied after that and then the scale modifier from magic/drain and other external modifiers (research items etc).
This lead to a situation where the only units that can have negative research in drain dominion even theoretically are the ones who have a research penalty to begin with (Machaka Witch Doctor etc), and even that seems to be limited to a minimum of one if I understood it correctly.
Of course, if the negative research is taken into account so that it has to be negated fully before items are applied, that seems consistent too.
|

December 19th, 2008, 10:18 PM
|
Corporal
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 143
Thanks: 6
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
|
|
Re: Did you know that? (Dominions trivia)
Quote:
Originally Posted by capnq
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dectilon
Sometimes when you add a large stack of units to a commander you can exceed their command limit.
Example: I added 82 Mermidons to a commander with 80 command 
|
Are you sure about that? Normally, when you assign a stack of units, any excess beyond the commander's capacity simply isn't assigned. Two of those Myrmidons shouldn't have moved from the garrison or commander where they were when you selected them.
|
I'm sure. In retrospect I should've taken a screen shot :/
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
|
|