|
|
|
 |

November 1st, 2007, 01:40 AM
|
 |
General
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: az
Posts: 3,069
Thanks: 41
Thanked 39 Times in 28 Posts
|
|
Ritual of Rebirth
Will Ritual of Rebirth work on demons? The description says it doesn't work on the undead, but I'm not certain if demons are considered a type of undead since they require undead leadership.
__________________
There can be only one.
|

November 1st, 2007, 08:30 PM
|
 |
General
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: az
Posts: 3,069
Thanks: 41
Thanked 39 Times in 28 Posts
|
|
Re: Ritual of Rebirth
bump
__________________
There can be only one.
|

November 1st, 2007, 08:59 PM
|
Private
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 24 Times in 3 Posts
|
|
Re: Ritual of Rebirth
Demons don't have the #undead flag.
|

November 16th, 2010, 02:17 AM
|
 |
Captain
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 887
Thanks: 144
Thanked 40 Times in 36 Posts
|
|
Re: Ritual of Rebirth
Anyone know why RoR doesn't seem to work on air queens? Neither undead or lifeless. This thread is something of a rebirth..
If you have more than one entry on the HoF list does it target the first?
-ssj
__________________
"I think, therefore I am" - René Descartes
"I yam what I yam" - Popeye
|

November 16th, 2010, 04:50 AM
|
Corporal
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
Re: Ritual of Rebirth
I think it doesn't work on unique.
__________________
Diplomacy is for granny.
|

November 16th, 2010, 11:49 AM
|
 |
National Security Advisor
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 5,425
Thanks: 174
Thanked 695 Times in 267 Posts
|
|
Re: Ritual of Rebirth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galou
I think it doesn't work on unique.
|
Yes, it does. They just come back as a different type of monster, though they retain magic, experience and heroic abilities. The original type of unique (air queen, fire king, demon or whatever) can be resummoned.
|

November 16th, 2010, 12:47 PM
|
 |
Second Lieutenant
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 466
Thanks: 35
Thanked 95 Times in 60 Posts
|
|
Re: Ritual of Rebirth
Quote:
Originally Posted by sansanjuan
Anyone know why RoR doesn't seem to work on air queens? Neither undead or lifeless. This thread is something of a rebirth..
If you have more than one entry on the HoF list does it target the first?
-ssj
|
Perhaps some other player resummoned it in the meantime? (which would mean that you would no longer "own" that unit for RoR purposes.
|

November 16th, 2010, 06:01 PM
|
 |
Captain
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 887
Thanks: 144
Thanked 40 Times in 36 Posts
|
|
Re: Ritual of Rebirth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stavis_L
Quote:
Originally Posted by sansanjuan
Anyone know why RoR doesn't seem to work on air queens? Neither undead or lifeless. This thread is something of a rebirth..
If you have more than one entry on the HoF list does it target the first?
-ssj
|
Perhaps some other player resummoned it in the meantime? (which would mean that you would no longer "own" that unit for RoR purposes.
|
Possibly the case. I know it failed a few turns back with one of my queens in slot 4 or so in the hof. I don't recall any message text at all regarding how the spell faired. Would be nice if the when the spell was cast it would reconcile to the hof and echo who it was pulling back..
Thanks all for the comments.
ssj
__________________
"I think, therefore I am" - René Descartes
"I yam what I yam" - Popeye
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
|
|