|  | 
| 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
    
    
 |  | 
 
 
	
		|  |  |  
	
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 8th, 2012, 12:42 AM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Sergeant |  | 
					Join Date: Feb 2012 
						Posts: 270
					 Thanks: 4 
		
			
				Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: BSoD (Newbie, LA, CBM 1.92) [Started!] 
 So be it, I will give you all the death gems I have; in exchange I ask that all your base (and non-death gems) are belong to us. |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 8th, 2012, 04:10 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Sergeant |  | 
					Join Date: Feb 2012 
						Posts: 270
					 Thanks: 4 
		
			
				Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: BSoD (Newbie, LA, CBM 1.92) [Started!] 
 Also, the nation of Marignon is looking for smiths of Earth and Astral. We are looking to buy a pair of earth boots and a crystal tower shield. The price for these two items are open to haggling and negotiation, as per the nations' discretion. If you are interested, please send a PM message to me (or an ingame one), and we can negotiate the price. |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 8th, 2012, 04:27 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 First Lieutenant |  | 
					Join Date: Jan 2012 
						Posts: 744
					 Thanks: 5 
		
			
				Thanked 14 Times in 10 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: BSoD (Newbie, LA, CBM 1.92) [Started!] 
 The Nation of Bogarus humbly looks to purchase a Crystal Coin and a fine pair of Earth Boots(Its ok if they are slightly used).  PM me your asking price. Cheers!
 |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 11th, 2012, 09:32 AM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 First Lieutenant |  | 
					Join Date: Jan 2012 
						Posts: 744
					 Thanks: 5 
		
			
				Thanked 14 Times in 10 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: BSoD (Newbie, LA, CBM 1.92) [Started!] 
 Still would be happy to purchase Earth Boots or Crystal Coin.
 Also: Looking to trade some Death Gems for Air Gems.
 |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 11th, 2012, 09:44 AM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Second Lieutenant |  | 
					Join Date: Dec 2011 
						Posts: 510
					 Thanks: 2 
		
			
				Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: BSoD (Newbie, LA, CBM 1.92) [Started!] 
 Fire gems up for trade if anybody wants some. |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 11th, 2012, 11:41 AM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Corporal |  | 
					Join Date: Feb 2012 
						Posts: 87
					 Thanks: 0 
		
			
				Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: BSoD (Newbie, LA, CBM 1.92) [Started!] 
 I need some real human flesh, my angry fish-men are hungry. Well, actually even food from cauldron of broth is going to suit their needs.
 Want to buy supply items.
 |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 12th, 2012, 05:11 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Private |  | 
					Join Date: Feb 2012 
						Posts: 23
					 Thanks: 0 
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: BSoD (Newbie, LA, CBM 1.92) [Started!] 
 Hi everyone,
 I have a question reagarding a NAP-X. Lets assume I have a NAP-2 with some other nation. If I now send them an in game message cancelling the NAP in turn 22 (which they receive in turn 23), when are I allowed to attack, assuming I want to honor the NAP-2.
 
 So far, I thought that a NAP-x means that x turns have to elapse before attacking is allowed, thus in the above scenario no attack should be made in turn 23 and 24. And in turn 25, attacking would be allowed.
 
 Or is the usual meaning of a NAP-x that in turn x after the cancellation has been sent, attacking is allowed? Thus, in the above scenario attacking in turn 24 would be ok?
 |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 12th, 2012, 05:27 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			|  | 
 Sergeant |  | 
					Join Date: Dec 2006 Location: California 
						Posts: 346
					 Thanks: 8 
		
			
				Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: BSoD (Newbie, LA, CBM 1.92) [Started!] 
 
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Aderion  Hi everyone,
 I have a question reagarding a NAP-X. Lets assume I have a NAP-2 with some other nation. If I now send them an in game message cancelling the NAP in turn 22 (which they receive in turn 23), when are I allowed to attack, assuming I want to honor the NAP-2.
 
 So far, I thought that a NAP-x means that x turns have to elapse before attacking is allowed, thus in the above scenario no attack should be made in turn 23 and 24. And in turn 25, attacking would be allowed.
 
 Or is the usual meaning of a NAP-x that in turn x after the cancellation has been sent, attacking is allowed? Thus, in the above scenario attacking in turn 24 would be ok?
 |  Think of it this way, a NAP-0 would effectively mean you don't have to give any notice and can send an attack immediately in turn 22. However, it wouldn't actually take effect until turn 23. So a NAP-2 would mean you can send your attack in turn 24, although your opponent wouldn't see the attack until turn 25. |  
	
		
			| The Following User Says Thank You to revenant2 For This Useful Post: |  |  |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 12th, 2012, 06:39 PM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Sergeant |  | 
					Join Date: Feb 2012 
						Posts: 270
					 Thanks: 4 
		
			
				Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: BSoD (Newbie, LA, CBM 1.92) [Started!] 
 Yeah, you could've started your attack one turn earlier (since I received your cancellation notice turn...15 I believe). 
The cancellation period is basically how much notice the opposing nation gets of the attack before hand (so NAP-0 means attack goes along with the notice, NAP-1 means the turn after they receive the message before the attack begins, etc.). So if they receive  the cancellation message on turn 22, you can attack on turn 24. If you sent it out on turn 24 (so they'd receive it on turn 23), then you can attack on turn 25 (i.e. battles can break out, and you can send the orders in with turn 24). Dat make sense?   |  
	
		
	
	
	| 
			
			 
			
				March 13th, 2012, 05:11 AM
			
			
			
		 |  
	| 
		
			
			| 
 Private |  | 
					Join Date: Feb 2012 
						Posts: 23
					 Thanks: 0 
		
			
				Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
			
		
	      |  |  
    
	| 
				 Re: BSoD (Newbie, LA, CBM 1.92) [Started!] 
 Thanks for the quick responses. But they did not fully clearify the issue for me. 
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Legendary League  Yeah, you could've started your attack one turn earlier (since I received your cancellation notice turn...15 I believe). 
The cancellation period is basically how much notice the opposing nation gets of the attack before hand (so NAP-0 means attack goes along with the notice, NAP-1 means the turn after they receive the message before the attack begins, etc.). So if they receive  the cancellation message on turn 22, you can attack on turn 24. If you sent it out on turn 24 (so they'd receive it on turn 23), then you can attack on turn 25 (i.e. battles can break out, and you can send the orders in with turn 24). Dat make sense?   |  Lets assume the following example: 
We have a NAP-x and I send the cancelation to you in turn 15. 
According to what you (Legendary) and Revenant wrote, I can give attack orders in turn 15+x. 
 
I think my misunderstanding arises from the me thinking that the battles actually occur in the season (turn) in which the attack orders were given and not in the next turn. If this is really the case, than I would deduce that in the above example, attack orders could be given in turn 15 + (x+1). 
 
But if your interpretation is the one most people share, than thats no problem for me and I will consider it for future NAPs.
			
			
			
			
				  |  
	
		
	
	
	
	
	
	
	| 
	|  Posting Rules |  
	| 
		
		You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts 
 HTML code is On 
 |  |  |  |  |