|
|
|
|
 |

February 3rd, 2004, 07:41 PM
|
|
|
Re: Flagellant Atral 9 blessing
Blessings are hardcoded into the initial paths of your pretender. So empowering/dying doesn't affect your blessing, it remains the same.
|

February 3rd, 2004, 08:40 PM
|
|
Corporal
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 75
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Flagellant Atral 9 blessing
And for the more important, repel ?
|

February 3rd, 2004, 08:42 PM
|
 |
Lieutenant Colonel
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 1,375
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Flagellant Atral 9 blessing
I don't even know what your question is.
|

February 3rd, 2004, 08:47 PM
|
|
|
Re: Flagellant Atral 9 blessing
I don't believe so. I don't think a repel is counted as an attack but rather an effect of a failed attack.
|

February 3rd, 2004, 10:07 PM
|
 |
Major General
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: twilight zone
Posts: 2,247
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Flagellant Atral 9 blessing
Quote:
Originally posted by Zen:
I don't believe so. I don't think a repel is counted as an attack but rather an effect of a failed attack.
|
Actually, if the repel works there is no attack at all. Only if the repel fails can the defender attempt to strike the attacker.
|

February 3rd, 2004, 10:10 PM
|
|
|
Re: Flagellant Atral 9 blessing
What he's asking is if the repel attempt wins and it inflicts damage, that he loses his Twisted Fate. I believe (but am not sure) that if you attack, and someone repels you, it's not counted as an attack per say so the Twisted Fate effect does not fire and you will get hit for some damage.
I'm not 100% but with the testing I've done with repel, it seems correct.
|

February 3rd, 2004, 10:33 PM
|
 |
Major General
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: twilight zone
Posts: 2,247
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Re: Flagellant Atral 9 blessing
Quote:
Originally posted by Zen:
I believe (but am not sure) that if you attack, and someone repels you, it's not counted as an attack per say so the Twisted Fate effect does not fire and you will get hit for some damage.
|
I believe you're right. IW replied in a different thread that a repel is not treated in the code as a normal attack so it should not trigger attack-related effects. But they weren't 100% sure of this. Still, the guy who wrote the code is probably right, even if his memory is weak. 
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is On
|
|
|
|
|