.com.unity Forums
  The Official e-Store of Shrapnel Games

This Month's Specials

Raging Tiger- Save $9.00
winSPMBT: Main Battle Tank- Save $5.00

   







Go Back   .com.unity Forums > Illwinter Game Design > Dominions 2: The Ascension Wars

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7  
Old October 27th, 2004, 03:06 PM

alexti alexti is offline
First Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Calgary, Canada
Posts: 762
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
alexti is on a distinguished road
Default Re: What happens if ? (weird questions)

Quote:
Nagot Gick Fel said:
Quote:
alexti said:
Quote:
PDF said:
1/ I GoR a unit gained through Enslave that was a magic leader previously : does he regain magic skills ?
Yes
That's not so obvious. I think you'll just get a new leader based on the unit type you enslaved. Eg, if you enslave a Mystic with FFFSS, will you get the same spread if you GoR him? And what if the mage had been magically empowered prior his enslavement?

An enslaved-then-GoR'ed unit will retain some of its characteristics (experience, afflictions), and will lose some others (name, heroic ability). Not sure if magic skill belongs to the former or latter Category.
Yeah, I haven't thought about randoms or empowered commanders. I don't know what will happen then. Though they would certainly lose all their items. Yet another reason to use charm instead of enslave mind
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999 - 2025, Shrapnel Games, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.